Close
Close
Browse Categories











Read What Others Are Saying
The Fragile Path: Testaments of the First Cabal
by Yui F.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/26/2020 09:13:35
The Fragile Path: Testaments of the First Cabal absolutely essential for any mage player or ST to understand the mood & themes of mage, this is practically the game's bible.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Mysterious Places
by Yui F.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/24/2020 11:25:35
World of Darkness: Mysterious Places another one of these early generic nWoD books that doesn't have a tight focus and is more just a grab-bag of nice sounding concepts, in this case being a bunch of tiny modules that you can stick into any game. some decent material but the circus stuff is so plainly just a worse & generic rip-off version of oWoD's midnight circus. for completionists only

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Lords of Summer
by Yui F.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/24/2020 11:22:32
Lords of Summer almost all the changeling the lost 1st ed material is worth checking out, but this in particular is an enormous toolbox for both players and GMs to be able to use. great art, great content

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Dogs of War
by Yui F.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/24/2020 11:21:10
World of Darkness: Dogs of War decent material for knowing about 2000s western militaries and how to include them in your game. slightly generic though and could use an update

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf the Apocalypse - Free Introductory Kit
by Paul L.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/23/2020 13:26:47
Werewolf the Apocalypse - Free Introductory Kit This is a great introduction into the world of Werewolf. Totally worth the download.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sorcerer Revised Edition
by Yui F.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/23/2020 12:43:15
Sorcerer Revised Edition a well-made update to previous sorcerer material, but seriously, don't use the advice in here about giving supernaturals and mages access to numina, it's a bad idea that encourages min-maxing and mechanics bloat and makes mortal sorcerers much less special.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Urban Legends
by Yui F.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/22/2020 12:01:36
World of Darkness: Urban Legends a painfully generic book from when they hadn't really figured out the direction they wanted to take the new world of darkness into. maybe some nice ideas, but otherwise this is just a collector's item from a bad period of writing for a great gameline.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Strix Chronicle Anthology
by Yui F.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:59:04
The Strix Chronicle Anthology the new stories here are nice, but a lot of this stuff is collected from previous vampire the requiem intro fiction. not really necessary unless you're skipping out on pre-2nd ed material entirely

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Promethean the Created 2nd Edition
by Yui F.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:55:15
Promethean the Created 2nd Edition one of those games that i'll never get to run but that is sure is fun to read about. very well made

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Convention Book: Void Engineers
by Yui F.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:43:09
Convention Book: Void Engineers i'm not a huge fan of how the revised mage avatar storm metaplot really harmed the power and resources of the void engineers, so some of this book doesn't quite work with how i want to portray this faction in the games i run. regardless, this is a book worth reading for the enormous amount of explosive plot hooks that you can easily build an entire chronicle around, especially the iconic threat null that has the potential to change the entire mage cosmology.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Convention Book: Syndicate
by Yui F.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:39:20
Convention Book: Syndicate i hate the syndicate with a passion, so when i say this, i mean it: this book is so good & well-written that it'll make you kinda like the syndicate.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Convention Book: Progenitors
by Yui F.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:37:06
Convention Book: Progenitors the progenitors are the duct tape & chewing gum holding the technocracy together, and this revised convention book goes a long way into taking them out of their stuffy laboratories and into actually helping sleeper society. also, they love killing vampires; how could anyone call them evil?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Convention Book: N.W.O.
by Yui F.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:33:52
Convention Book: N.W.O. the glorious start to the 2010s run of revised technocracy convention books. the NWO have always been one of my favorite factions in mage, and this adds so much information and plot hooks to run stories with. all of the revised convention books also have great ready-made characters that can really help players get an idea as to how to make an interesting, unique character concept. imo, this is one of the best written mage books out there and i'd consider it mandatory if you want to understand how the technocracy works as an organization ...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Convention Book: Iteration X
by Yui F.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:29:37
Convention Book: Iteration X 100% necessary for running a technocracy chronicle, despite being almost 20 years old this is still a great modern look at the most high-tech convention in the mage setting

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Changeling: The Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition
by Yui F.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 11/22/2020 11:27:35
Changeling: The Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition a major & necessary overhaul for the changeling line. pretty much is changeling's revised edition, with a large amount of diversity and detail added to a game that always embodied the best about the world of darkness setting. i love stuff like changeling the lost, but for me this is the true version of gothic fae roleplaying that fans have always wanted. if you're even vaguely interested in changeling the dreaming, buy this, you won't regret it. it's a shame that we won't get a huge amount of material for c20 like v20 got, because in many ways this is the most developed 20th anniversiery edition of all of them. given how this game isn't the most popular, we might not even get a changeling 5th edition at all from paradox, or at the very least not until a far-off date like 2029, so this is the best version we might have for a long while. ...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3598 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles