Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Clanbook Bilqüis - Extra Content!
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2021 12:20:27

ClanBook Bilquis - Extra Content is a great little book includes a few new templates that were left out of the original Clanbook Bilquis. Please see our review of Clanbook Bilquis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook Bilqüis - Extra Content!
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vampire the Masquerade 20th Anniversary Scenario: Postbellum Summer of 1996
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2021 13:02:41

Postbellum Summer of 1996 is a decent little setting for V20. The book is very basic with not a lot of formating and limited art, but the ideas in the book aren't that bad. The only issue we really had with this book is the NPCs. For example the Prince had 9 dots in numerous disciplines, which would make him 4th generation by normal rules. Most of the npcs stat'ed in this product suffer from the same problem, extremely high displinces... though none of the nps are given generations other than "Elder" ... a lot of them have displinces that would put them at 4th or 5th generation.

Still for a free product well worth picking up.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire the Masquerade 20th Anniversary Scenario: Postbellum Summer of 1996
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your review! Ironically I boosted the disciplines of a lot of the NPC's because in testing because they were getting overwhelmed by individual Neonate player characters but clearly I overcompensated. Thank you for bringing the problem of lacking generational description in the character sheet to my attention, I'll make a note of it for the future. Your critiques are very helpful.
Bloodline: Kiasyd
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2021 15:28:52

Bloodline Kiasyd updates the Kiasyd bloodline from VtM to VtR. This book does a very good job reimagining the Kiasyd for Vampire the Requiem. This book covers their history, society, havens, and role in kindred society. The book introduces us to there unique discipline "Taliesin" along with introducting new merits and flaws.

If you want to play a Kiasyd in yor Requiem game, this take on the Kiasyd is a excellent option. The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this book. We enjoyed it very much.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodline: Kiasyd
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Forgotten Alliances: Winter Solstice
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2021 15:03:43

Forgotten Alliances Winter Solstice introduces us to a new Totem named Joulupukki. Joulupukki once upon a time was the totem of the were-reindeer (aka the Eyes of Gaia) before the Garou wiped the were-reindeer out. This book gives us details of what happened to the totem including how the myths of humans returned it to the world.

The tabletop gaming club found Joulupukki to be an extremely interesting totem. We introduced the totem to our campaign and the players had tons of fun interacting with the Children of Joulupukki. We recommend this book to players and storytellers of Werewolf.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forgotten Alliances: Winter Solstice
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Harmony Acres
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2021 14:15:50

Harmony Acres is a micro setting for Pugmire. This booklet introduces to a villiage called Harmony Acres. The book gives us a chapter on the history of the villiage, a chapter on the current status of the villiage (including promient places of interests and npc characters), and a chapter on creature aka monsters in the area. The final chapter is a serious of Plot Hooks that can be used to spark adventures.

The Tabletop Gaming club enjoyed Harmony Acres. We had fun exploring Harmony Acres and recommend this product to GM's of Pugmire.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Harmony Acres
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Better Feared: Nosferatu
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2021 13:07:47

Better Feared Nosferatu is another quality book for VtR. The book opens up with a wonderful piece of fiction by Kelly Clark. The book then details eight Nosferatu bloodlines, four of which are updated from 1e, and four which are new. The book then goes over the under-cities build by Nosferatu and provides rules to design your own. The final chapter of the book includes six ghoul families to use in your games.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed this book. The players in our campaign had fun playing with some of the ghoul families. We recommend this book to players of Vampire the Requiem.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Better Feared: Nosferatu
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

An Island Imbued
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2021 12:32:42

An island Imbued is a short quick start adventure for Exalted. In this adventure, players take the roles of young Dynasts who have not yet exalted and through the course of the adventure the characters exalt as either Solars, Lunars, Exigents, or Dragon-Blooded (the module does mention any other type of exalted is possible but storytellers would need to make modifications as other exalted are not yet availiable in exalted 3e.

The Tabletop Gaming Club ran this adventure as a one shot, and had a lot of fun. It should be noted that the module gives ideas but the storyteller will have to put some work in to build the scenes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
An Island Imbued
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Children of the Mighty: Unique Races of Ghelspad
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2020 09:46:26

Children of the Mighty Unique Races of Ghelspad is a collection of pre-generated characters featuring some of the more unique races of Scarred Lands. The characters presented are pretty interesting and the book is great when needing a quick pc for a game.

The book only has one flaw... and that is the font/design of the character sheets make them a little hard to read, but overall the product is solid.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product for players needing a quick pc. We used them to play through a couple of modules and we had fun doing so.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Children of the Mighty: Unique Races of Ghelspad
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Desert of Lost Relics
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2020 09:41:01

Desert of Lost Relics is Part 4 of the Vengeance of the Shunned adventure path for Scarred Lands (5e). Its a fanstastic adventure. The moducle provides handouts to get the players invested in the adventure from the start. The module provides a lot of dramatic tension with its initial scripted encounter. The "dungeon" part of this module is provided to us in the form of a well designed fortress.

The Tabletop Gaming Club started this adventure yesterday and so far the group has had a lot of fun. We have not played the previous modules in this series but this module appears to be able to stand on its own. We recommend this module to any GM looking for a fun module to run their players through.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert of Lost Relics
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Consumed
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2020 09:00:19

Consumed is a great little adventure for low level (5e) campaigns, that is designed to fit inot any Scarred Setting. Its versitile enough to be able to be dropped into any existing campaign. The enemy introduced in this adventures are cool and disgusting at the same time.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed this little adventure and we recommend this adventure to any 5e GM to have in their arnesal.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Consumed
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Clanbook: Samedi
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2020 11:39:24

Clanbook Samedi gives us an indepth look at the bloodline Samedi. This book is a fascinating look at the origins of the bloodline written from the point of view of one of their own. The book covers their beginnings starting with the embrace of their founder Le Baron in Europe and continues with their influences in the carribean, north america, mexico, and the rest of the world. The books talks about the Samedi's connects to Vodoo and the Loas (powerful spirits of the dead aka wraiths). The book gives us details of the Mirrorlands also known as the Dark Kingdom of the Carribean.

The Tabletop Gaming Club loved this book and we have major plans to use it in our chronicle over the holidays. We strongly recommend that everyone who is a player of Vampire check this book out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Samedi
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Ladies of Darkness Vol.3
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2020 11:48:54

Ladies of Darkness Vol 3 is another wonderful little product by Secrets of the Masquerade. This product gives us some very basic tips on how to roleplay Women characters, starting with the most important part is them being women isn't the primary element of the character.

The rest of the book is details 5 mortal characters that happen to be women, giving info on their childhood and current life, along with their character sheets. We particularly liked the character of the urban explorer, Sushar Pasquier,

The Tabletop Gaming club loved this product as we do most of this authors work. We recommend this product. Its worth it just for the cartoony art.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Ladies of Darkness Vol.3
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Madison by Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2020 09:01:13

One of the earlier works on the vault, Madision by Night is a oldie but a goodie. This product covers the city of Madison, WI in only 16 pages, but does a fantastic job giving us a look at this Anarch stronghold. The book manages to provide us with history, locations and numerous fleshed out characters within its limited page count.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really thinks this product is well worth the price. We are currently using it in our campaign and recommend everyone pick up a copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madison by Night
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Illumination: A Guide to Golconda
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2020 09:50:18

Illumination A Guide to Golconda explores the mythical state of Golconda in a way that no other book has done so before. The book discusses various beliefs about Golconda, before revealing the "truths" behind these beliefs and myths. Golconda by basic definition is a state of enlightenment and its different for every vampires and even other supernaturals. For example Mages refer to it as Ascension.

The book also discusses the differences between Roads and Paths and the effects on enlightenment for a vampire that might end up following one of them. The way to true redemption is via Humanity but other paths do lead to a form of enlightenment.

The Tabletop Gaming Club truelly loved this book. Our main campaign is a Golconda themed game, so we found the information in this book extremely useful. We strongly recommend this book to all vampire players.

Note: The original version of this book was written in Portugese and therefore the English version suffers from a few minor translation issues, but over all they don't distract from the quality of the product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Illumination: A Guide to Golconda
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vampire, Twentieth Anniversary Edition: The Classical Age
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2020 17:46:18

Vampire the 20th Anniversary Classical Age is an huge "core" book for a new setting of Vampire. This product was very ambitious and covers pretty much everything you would need to run a game in the Classical Age of ancient Greece. The book is similiar in design to the Official Dark Ages core book. Now this book was originally publishes in Portuguese, and the English version does suffer from translation issues, but none of the translation issues subtract to much from the final product. ((It should be noted that the author has been updating and fixing the translation issues on a regular basis, so many of these issues might be resolved.)).

There are so many great things in this book, such as clan and bloodline write ups, new merits and flaws, that there is just to much to cover. The Tabletop Gaming club has used this product to run an one shot game set in anicent rome and the players had a ton of fun. Actually, we enjoyed it so much that we have started a new Vampire the Classical Age play group. We strongly recommend this book to every vampire player.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire, Twentieth Anniversary Edition: The Classical Age
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 450 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items