Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Werewolf 20th Storyteller´s Screen Reincarnated
Publisher: White Wolf
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2019 20:34:13

Well thought-out information placed on this ST screen, with imagery from the W20 book worked in. Professional looking and with good layout. The page size is not standard for U.S. screens (either portrait or landscape), and while this would've been nice to know in the description, it would not have deterred my purchase. Still well worth it, and definitely a 5-star screen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf 20th Storyteller´s Screen Reincarnated
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Fetch Quest
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2019 18:25:11

I've played Fetch Quest a couple of times now since I got the Kickstarter set. The first time, our group had three players. The second time, we had four players. Both times were a blast! I'm hoping to rope one more player into the group to see how it is with five players at a time. This game is fun, cooperative, and easy to learn. You can set it up and start playing it very quickly. Also, it's an adventure! (Seriously, if you're not turning it into a tongue-in-cheek RPG-esque experience... Well, I don't want to say you're doing it wrong, but...)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fetch Quest
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Pan's Guide for New Pioneers
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2019 22:45:00

This is a fantastic beginning adventure to introduce Pugmire to a group of new players. Pan's Guide does a solid job at presenting the setting, the style, and the theme of the Pugmire RPG world. The book comes with premade characters if you just want to jump in, and it also provides a little intro/crash-course for what the game is all about. The layout is evocative of a fantasy adventure and the art is top-notch (pretty visually inspiring!). The adventure itself is fun to play, and it's laid out well for a beginning Guide (i.e., GM). To help a Guide get the feel for each scene, the book includes excerpts from Pan's travel journal. This gives the Guide a good sense of the world, and they can use that inspiration to help add details to the players' experiences. Overall, it's a thoughtful product with a fun, full adventure. If you enjoy (or are even curious about) Pugmire, this is an excellent addition to your books!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pan's Guide for New Pioneers
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Pack
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:29:08

This is as of this writing the only second edition Werewolf: the Forsaken add-on (though Shunned by the Moon should be out soon!!). If you've picked up the main WtF 2e core book, I highly recommend this one as well. It adds greater understanding and depth into what the pack means to an Uratha, as well as how to flesh them out into a real story-driving force within your game. It also contains some wonderful ideas on how to fit other supernatural characters into a pack (such as a changeling or a vampire). The Pack makes a great game even better.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Storyteller Screen
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:23:57

Pretty handy Storyteller (GM) screen. I wish they offered a print version, but I just print them out at home and put them in a customizable GM screen.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Storyteller Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Rites of Renown: When Will You Rage II
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:22:53

Excellent collection of short stories from the world of Werewolf: the Apocalypse (World of Darkness)! It's familiar and fresh at the same time. If you're new to the game, it's a fantastic way to get a feel for the world. If you're returning to WtA, you'll get drawn right in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rites of Renown: When Will You Rage II
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

When Will You Rage
Publisher: White Wolf
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:19:23

One of my favorite ways to get a feel for a game world (especially in World of Darkness) is through its fiction. If you're new to Werewolf: the Apocalypse, this collection of short stories lets you jump right into the day-to-day of characters from that game. If you're familiar with WtA, its a wonderful little blast-from-the-past full of familiar elements sure to make you all nostalgic (and perhaps make you want to get the WtA 20th Anniversary book and call up some old friends for a new game!).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
When Will You Rage
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Idigam Chronicle Anthology
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:15:13

One of my favorite ways to get a feel for a game world (especially in Chronicles (or World) of Darkness) is through its fiction. This collection of short stories lets you jump right into the day-to-day of characters in Werewolf: the Forsaken.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Idigam Chronicle Anthology
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

W20 The Poison Tree
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:11:50

I'm always excited to get Werewolf fiction (or World of Darkness fiction in general), and this book didn't disappoint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
W20 The Poison Tree
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Chronicles of Darkness
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:09:20

Excellent book for an excellent game system. This is the second edition of "New" World of Darkness, now called Chronicles of Darkness (it also has the God-Machine aspect of the game added in). You don't need this book to play the supernatural lines, but it nevertheless is a handy reference to any of the Chronicles of Darkness splats (e.g., Werewolf: the Forsaken, Geist: the Sin-Eaters, etc.). However, it's also a wonderful gem for running a "mortals" story within the world. Half the fun of this book is having the ability to play as a bunch of normal(ish) people who happen to stumble upon some dark, supernatural, creepy things.

This rulebook includes mechanics for a number of competitive aspects/encounters you may find in a game. Combat is an obvious inclusion, but this system also has mechanics for social competitions, investigations, and more. The system is also what they descibe as a toolbox, meaning if you would rather just play something by ear, you can do just that. You can remove or add in elements as you desire. For example, don't want the social maneuvering rules? You don't have to use them. (That said, I think they make a fine addition to the game.)

Ultimately, if you enjoy World of Darkness/Chronicles of Darkness, I recommend giving this book a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chronicles of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Cheat Sheet for Chronicles of Darkness Rules
Publisher: White Wolf
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2018 18:07:45

Similar to this creator's Storyteller's Screen, they included some of the main mechanics & systems you might want easy access to during a game. This collection expands upon the ST screen, which provides a nice way to customize my screen based on my needs. Core book (CofD) page numbers included for quick reference. There's a lot of information packed on each page, but it nevertheless reads well. The only thing I'd want added is a summary of Ephemera abilities (Influences, Manifestations, etc.). Here's hoping this creator will make more cheat sheets and screens for some of the splats that are still lacking them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cheat Sheet for Chronicles of Darkness Rules
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you once again for a kind review. I am definitely working on other splats. I had considered including things like possession/manifestation mechanics in this cheat sheet, I might revisit it now that I know there is a demand.
Chronicles of Darkness Storyteller Screen
Publisher: White Wolf
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 19:41:57

This creator thoughtfully included some of the main mechanics & systems that a storyteller would want on a screen. Core book (CofD) page numbers included for quick reference. The main mechanics included are: actions/dice rolling, beats/XP, breaking points, combat summary, social maneuvering, conditions, and investigations. There's a lot of information packed on each page, but it nevertheless reads well. Glad to finally have an updated CofD ST screen, and I'm hoping this creator will make more for the splats that are still missing theirs!

I also purchased the "Cheat Sheet" by the same creator, which provides a nice way to customize my screen based on my needs. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chronicles of Darkness Storyteller Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review. I'm glad it has work for you. I am actually working on some of the other splats as well, starting with Mage and Vampire since those are the ones I play.
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items