Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Bordeaux by Night - Storytellers Guide
Publisher: White Wolf
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 06:41:49

A detailed companion book to the Bordeaux by Night player's guide that is absolutely essential for storyteller's running campaigns in Bordeaux or France in General. Lots of details on the hidden agendas and motivations of the kindred population. You can read my full review, with thoughts [HERE]



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bordeaux by Night - Storytellers Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Adventure: The Dreaded Tunnels of Ruxabar
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 14:49:26

An enjoyable and well laid out pestilence themed adventure for Dungeons & Dragons 5e, that can easily be dropped into any setting, homebrew or otherwise. You can read a full review on my site HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure: The Dreaded Tunnels of Ruxabar
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Bordeaux by Night - Players Guide
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2019 18:28:58

This is a detailed sourcebook that, as a storyteller, I feel I could use to run a short stopover game where players in a french campaign make a stop for a short time in Bordeaux before moving on. As it is a player's guide, it alone isn't necessarily enough for a storyteller to run an off the shelf sort of game as only the public face of the NPCs is covered. That being said it is a good resource for players and will make a good companion to the Storyteller's Handbook for Bordeaux when it comes out. I have a much more detailed review HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bordeaux by Night - Players Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Cambridge Security
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2019 06:06:58

A pretty good follow up and companion to the Bloodlines Book: Cambridge, also available here on the vault. Perhaps not quite as strong as the core book but certainly nothing that would put me off. For a full review with more details, click HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cambridge Security
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Guide to Storytelling
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2018 07:09:22

I found this to a be a very detailed and in depth product that can help give a perspective on storytelling. Some of the suggestions on how to improve your game go a bit deeper than I would normally go, however, as with any rpg product you can draw inspiration from the pages and leave what you feel doesn't work for you. I have a full review on my site HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Storytelling
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2018 12:01:56

This is a fantastic supplement that presents all the tools required to run a short campaign of personal horror in any modern Vampire: The Masquerade city. If you would like to read more of my thoughts then you can find them HERE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's one shots - Mens Sana
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Bloodline Cambridge A Daytona By Night Supplement
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2018 15:31:22

I very rarely give 5 stars to a ST Vault product, however the Bloodline Book: Cambridge definitely falls into this category. I cannot recommend it enough! If you want to see a full review, I have wrote one HERE, or you could just buy the book...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodline Cambridge A Daytona By Night Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Hail Satan!
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2018 11:08:34

Hail Satan is not a bad concept for a short chronicle following the exploits of a coterie of Baali intent on revenge against their sire. It is a little light on certain details, which I would have liked to be included but an experienced storyteller could overcome this gap. There is, perhaps, a tad too much in the way of profanity in the text, and it could do with an edit to tidy it up, but there are also some good ideas in there for encounters and locations. You can read my full review HERE



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hail Satan!
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Wraith: The Oblivion 20th Anniversary Edition
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2018 12:24:05

I haven't played previous editions of Wraith, so I really have nothing to compare this volume to. That being said I bought and read this book with an open mind and was blown away with the sheer volume of awesome content. I really cannot find fault with this book, and if you are interested in some more of my opinions on it you can read my full review HERE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wraith: The Oblivion 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Guide to Siring
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2018 03:42:43

I don't give five stars very often, but I felt this was warranted. The content is relevant and useful for any game of Vampire: The Masquerade with some good examples too. Previous issues I have had with Grammar in Secrets of the Masquerade Books are gone too. To read my full review you can do so HERE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Siring
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Wr20 Handbook for the Recently Deceased
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2018 08:41:16

This is a great supplement that I read through in one sitting delving into the lore of Wraith (albeit only dipping a toe in to a vast tank of story), though unlike other companion books that have been released around the time of their parent books, there was no stripped down version of character creation to get you started. That wasn't advertised, so not an issue. There were some tips on running elements of wraith, however I felt that some knowledge or a lexicon was required as the book launched into descriptions of certain things without explaining what they were. This is only an issue as at the time of reading, I had not read the Wraith rules. I suspect that knowledge would have made this much easier to read. I would give 5 stars but as it was released prior to main product and was read prior to main product I didn't get the full benefit of it, or at least I won't until the main book comes out. You can read my full review HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wr20 Handbook for the Recently Deceased
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Werewolf Gift Compilation
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2018 12:38:49

This is an enjoyable title covering all the standard breeds, auspices and tribes. I was particularly impressed with the addition of Croatoan and Bunyip gifts. Of course as a self confessed lover of the Shadowlords I was keen to see what was in store for them, and I was not disappointed! You can read my full review HERE



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf Gift Compilation
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vicissitude Expanded
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2018 12:46:41

This book is a great supplement for folks out there running chronicles where exploring different fleshcrafting is a large part of the game. Broken down alphabetically into various different modifications from claws to wings, with knowledge requirements and costs attached, it makes for easy inclusion in a game. You can read my full review on my website HERE.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vicissitude Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

V20 Beckett's Jyhad Diary
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2018 07:57:35

This book is a whopping tome, which took me ages to read but believe me when I say it was worth it. Basically 30 short stories about Beckett's exploits, tying up loose ends regarding the Clan Novel Plots as well as Meta Plot developments. Also, very funny much of the time. I did a full review of Beckett's Jyhad Diary on my website and you can read it by clicking the hyperlink



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
V20 Beckett's Jyhad Diary
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Clanbook Chupacabra
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2018 06:30:57

Clanbook Chupacabra is a relatively short book providing details of the rare Puerto Rican vampire bloodline, the Chupacabra. Animalistic, strange feeding habits and a unique discipline called Miasma are their particular hallmarks. This is an enjoyable read and I can see me using this bloodline in chronicles. I have done a longer review on my website outlling what I felt were this book's strengths and some areas that I personally would do differently (and credit to the writer, he took my criticisms well and is perhaps including some of my suggestions in his revised edition). Click the following hyperlink for my Clanbook Chupacabra Review



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook Chupacabra
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items