Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
L’ Infante del Templare
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 15:12:38

L’ Infante del Templare is the translation of The Templar's Childe, one of five jumpstarts featured in Dark New England: Five Chronicle Jumpstarts Bundle.

The Templar's Childe is a well written jumpstart that could also be used as starting point for a Albany, NY chronicle. For further info please see for Dark New England, located at https://www.storytellersvault.com/product_reviews_info.php?&reviews_id=253137&products_id=225678



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
L’ Infante del Templare
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Angel of Mercy
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 15:01:45

The Angel of Mercy is the first classic module published for Mage the Ascension. well put together adventure that brings back fond memories for a lot of older players. The adventure involves the players tangling with both classic techonmancers and nephani.

The scan is decent quality, though it would have been nice to also have scans of the screen that this module was originally bundled with.

Overall, this classic adventure is a welcome addition to any storyteller's library.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Angel of Mercy
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Hi there - thank you so much for your kind review. It's much appreciated. As for the screen, my agreement with White Wolf only allows me to release the adventure itself and not the screen. I agree it would be cool to have a pdf of the screen - the artwork is wild :)
Veneto By Night - Caduta dei Giovanni
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 14:53:46

Veneto by Night - Fall of the Giovanni is a massive adventure that details the events after the disappearance of Augustus Giovanni, and their effects on Clan Giovanni and the other factions vying for power in Veneto. This 8 part adventure puts the players into the middle of the political action, and the actions of the players can lead to consquences for all involved.

The Tabletop Gaming Club had the opportunity to playtest this adventure. This adventure came our game groups weeks of enjoyment. We strongly recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Veneto By Night - Caduta dei Giovanni
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Veneto By Night - Fall of Giovanni
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 14:53:20

Veneto by Night - Fall of the Giovanni is a massive adventure that details the events after the disappearance of Augustus Giovanni, and their effects on Clan Giovanni and the other factions vying for power in Veneto. This 8 part adventure puts the players into the middle of the political action, and the actions of the players can lead to consquences for all involved.

The Tabletop Gaming Club had the opportunity to playtest this adventure. This adventure came our game groups weeks of enjoyment. We strongly recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Veneto By Night - Fall of Giovanni
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Secret Frequency Files
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 12:43:13

The Secret Frequency Files is collection of four legends fleshed out with story hooks attached for each. Each of the Legends explored is a great plot hook for any Chronicle of Darkness campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club playtested with each of the story hooks and really enjoyed them all. Though we would have to say the one focusing on the Isle of Wight captivated our players the most. We recommend this to all storytellers of chronicles of darkness.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Secret Frequency Files
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Second Transmission: The Secret Frequency Files 2
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 12:42:55

The Secret Frequency Files 2 is collection of five legends fleshed out with story hooks attached for each. Each of the Legends explored is a great plot hook for any Chronicle of Darkness campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this to all storytellers of chronicles of darkness.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Second Transmission: The Secret Frequency Files 2
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Sins Washed Away
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 12:38:13

Sins Washed Away is an terrifying introductry module for chronicles of darkness. This module thrusts the unsuspecting player characters into a nightmare world with cultists, cannibalism, and drugs.

The Tabletop Gaming Club ran this module for some of our players, and we can say this module could be pretty intense. The majority of our players enjoyed it and had sessions of intense roleplay. We recommend this adventure, but its one of those modules you might want to consider using the X-card.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sins Washed Away
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Pontes Queimadas
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 12:27:32

Pontes Queimadas is a great adventure written in Portuguese. This book not only provides an amazing adventure which a storyteller can use to bring his players sessions of enjoyment, it also provides excellent reference material for any chronicle that is set in Brazil.

The Tabletop Gaming club did enjoy this book and we recommend this book to all Portuguese speaking storytellers. Unfortunately, not all our members could enjoy this book due to language barriers and we hope that the authors will consider releasing an English version in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pontes Queimadas
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Book of Totems; The Savage West
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 12:17:43

Book of Totems The Savage West presents us with a variety of new totems to use in a wild west setting. In addition to new totems this book also reworks the cockroach totem to fit better with a western setting.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used this book in our Wild West campaign, and although some of the totems were a better balanced than others, they all fit into the campaign. Considering the price of this book, we recommend that all storytellers of Wild West Werewolf campaigns invest in this book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Totems; The Savage West
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Anecdotes of Darkness
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 12:08:31

Anecdotes of Darkness is an amazing book. It consistes of over 100 pages of story ideas, but what makes this book so interesting is that they are presented as "Cut Away" scenes to be used during your game.

The Tabletop Gaming Club had the pleasure to use this book in our game. This book allowed for our storyteller to weave numerous story arcs around the various "cut scenes". We strongly recommend this book to all storytellers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Anecdotes of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Five Wolves of Luna
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 11:50:31

The Five Wolves of Luna is a great book detailing five wolf totems to use in your Werewolf campaigns.

The Tabletop Gaming club used some of these totems in our campaign. The totems appeared to be well balanced and our players enjoyed using them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Five Wolves of Luna
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Axis Brasilis
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2020 11:46:17

Axis Brasilis is an great little book that gives us a look into the spirt world of Brazil. The book details the various Totems of the packs of Brazil alone with detailing various spirit allies and wyrm incarnae native to the area.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed this book, and would recomend this to all storytellers setting a game in Brazil.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Axis Brasilis
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

200 Black Spiral Dancer Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 17:42:29

200 Black Spiral Kinfolk is another solid contribution to the vault. This product is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 200 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their games with little work. The only issue is that there is a clear difference in the writing style and format of the second 100 characters in the book. The first 100 entries follow the same format as the other kinfolk books while the second set of 100 does not. This sudden change in format was a little jarring, but did not take away from the usability of the book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
200 Black Spiral Dancer Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Chicago S.W.A.T. (An Introductory Story for V20)
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2020 09:41:26

Chicago SWAT is a very well written adventure for the world of darkness, in which the players take the roles of five chicago police officers who must navigate their way through a world where vampires are real.

The Gaming Club enjoyed playing through this story, but then the harsh reality of the real world came crashing into the game. The big issue in this game is thy players are playing police officers, which almost none of them have any redeeming qualities. One of them is actually described as assassinating criminals instead of arresting them unless stopped. Now this book was written before the tragic shooting of George Flyod,but the PC's presented in this book a perfect reflections of what is wrong in the real world police departments.

This product is very well done.... and we think at any other time a book like this might have been acceptable. We would strongly recommend the authors to maybe rework the pregenerated PC's and their moviations. The world needs examples of good cops... not corrupt cops. Leave the corrupt cops to the NPCs. Let the PC's be the heros not the villians.

This product would have been a 5 star product if the subject matter was slightly different.

Sorry that this review had to to be influenced by real world situations.

Note: We just wanted to mention as a follow up to the review. That the Tabletop Gaming Cllub's stance is that the world of darkness games are a line of games where the players are suppose to try play characters that are trying to resist falling prey to thier own inner beasts and demons, even while surrounded by a world of darkness. We are aware many of the new editions of the games fail to emphasis that part of the game, and even encourage players to play characters that embrace their inner monsters. That being said, Chicago SWAT does focus on those dark choices and its ultimately up to the players and the GM on how to face these issues. That being said the club is happy that we do have this well written and thought out product in our library, and we will play it again numerous times over the years, but we will be tweaking aspects to present at least the player characters in a more positive light



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chicago S.W.A.T. (An Introductory Story for V20)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
I thank you for your very well written and thought out review. Over the past few weeks I have been struggling with what this book means in the current climate of police brutality and protests against such. I started writing this book almost 3 years ago, when things were not different, but not as publicized. If anything, please know that I intentionally wrote the "heroes" (PCs) to be confusing at best in the hopes that the players would ask difficult questions. Whether racial profiling is acceptable is built into this book. Whether brutality is acceptable is built into this book. I did think about all these things, even before George Floyd's murder happened, in an effort to confront these issues. IMHO this is what the World of Darkness -SHOULD- be; a way in which we, as gamers, can discuss relevant real life issues.
By Banner Bound
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:52:15

By Banner Bound expands of the banner houses presented in the C20 Player's Guide. Chapter one is dedicated to expanding the Banner Houses by detailing a numerous houses. Chapter two details three of the Arcadian house while chapter three details the severtal clans. The appendix provides us with the new art convoke, along with several new treasures.

By Banner Bound is a well written supplement and we found it useful in our Changeling campaign. The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
By Banner Bound
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 285 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items