Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Hallean Effect
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2019 16:52:58

The Hallean Effect introduces character tio the fringes of Hollow Earth. The Adventure revolves around a Hermetic mage who in the pursuit of finding Hollow Earth activated the Hollow Earths defense barrier which threatens to destroy a near by town.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed the setting and concepts presented in this book. The concept of Hollow Earth promises many sessions of enjoyable gaming. We recommend this adventure to all Mage storyteller's looking for a campaign to run.

As a follow-up to the author's question, we did find it suspenseful and many of the players had to scramble to find the solution to various plot elements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hallean Effect
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks! I am glad your people liked it. More than my other titles, I am hoping this is received well because i feel I had to do more creating-and-balancing in this one than other titles. I am curious. Without asking for a long drawn out answer, did the pacing allow for at least a little suspense or cause the players to scramble for solutions a little bit?
Beckett's Vampire Folio Omnibus
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2019 14:25:31

Beckett's Vampire Folio Omnibus is a collection of all the previously published Vampire Folios. It does a great job of distilling material from Beckett's Jyhad Diary into something that is easily useable by Storytellers. The book contains statistics for hundreds of NPC. It's an amazing and wonderful product.

That being said there are a few formating errors and typos but nothing that really distracts heavily from the content of the book.

The Tabletop Gaming Club highly recommends this product to any storyteller wanting to feature events from Beckett's Jyahd Diary.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beckett's Vampire Folio Omnibus
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mysterious Place: The Cabin
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2019 17:35:24

This book describes a setting / monster that is unique. A mysterious cabin that turns supernatural creatures mortal once again. There is something dark and twisted beneath the miraclious cure. This product provides classic and subtle horror that can be used in almost any of the Chronicle of Darkness lines.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed using this setting, and strongly recommend it to storytellers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysterious Place: The Cabin
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mirrors: Gabriel's Horn
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 17:22:55

Mirrors: Gabriel's Horn introduces us to a alternative setting for Chronicles of Darkness. The realm of Gabriel's horn is a prison for mortals whose sins are so great that darkness claims them, trapping them in a dark reflection of the world. The book provides alternate character creation rules, along with rules for spirts, ghosts, and the sins that make up rest of the realm.

The Tabletop Gaming club loved the setting presented in this book. A skilled storyteller can use this setting to bring out the psychological horror of realizing your trapped... you're friends aren't your friends but mere manifestions of the realm... We strongly recommend this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirrors: Gabriel's Horn
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the kind review!
Sid's Real Life - Book 2
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 17:01:57

Sid's Real Life Book 2 continues the story of young Sid and R'sel. Like book one, the book is a very fun and quick read that leads you wanting for more. The author knows how to get his readers invested into the story.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this book to everyone that likes to read. The story is captivating, we are sure that most readers will enjoy it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sid's Real Life - Book 2
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Sorcerous Ways: Mystic Martial Arts
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 16:57:18

Sorcerous Ways Mystic Martial Arts introduces some new charms that combine sorcery with martial arts, that can be used by exalted or mortal (if the moral has the appropiate merit). The book focuses on the Empty Mind Style of martial arts, and presents charms/spells associated with this mystic martial art.

The Tabletop Gaming club found most of the concepts interesting. With a little work this concept could be expanded upon. For the price, we recommend this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sorcerous Ways: Mystic Martial Arts
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Glasswalker Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 14:45:37

100 Glasswalker Kinfolk is another solid contribution to the vault. This product is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Glasswalker based games with little work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100  Glasswalker  Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Young Heroics
Publisher: Chaosium
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 12:26:45

Young Heroics presents us with character creation rules for playing characters that are children or teenagers in the 7th sea game. The book includes a ton of new advantages designed for children. Our favorites were "Opps I Shouldn't have touched that" and "I can do this, Trust me" The names are hilarious, but the mechanics actually work really well. In addition the book does provide 7 basic story plots starts.

The tabletop gaming club enjoyed this book quite a bit. One of our players played a youth in our last game, and used some of the advantages and it made for a great time. We strongly recommend this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Young Heroics
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Widow's Secret
Publisher: Chaosium
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 12:11:35

The Widow's Secret is probably the best 7th Sea 2nd edition adventure that the Tabletop Gaming Club has gotten to playtest. In many ways, it has a first edition feel, with the introduction of the Magwayin a new type of Syrneth race. The adventure as another reviewer put it combines elements of "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and H.P. Lovecraft. We especially like how the Syrneth "monster" that the characters have to face off against isn't really the villian of the story. The moral choices that the adventure presents make the experience of playing the adventure so much more enjoyable.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this adventure to all 7th Sea fans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Widow's Secret
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

50 Obscure Objects
Publisher: Chaosium
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 11:44:43

50 Obsurce Objects is another one-page table listing 50 possible things a character might find. The table contains things that are mostly harmless and just wierd to things that are downright overpowering.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed reading the table, and attempted to use it in their game. We had mixed results. That being said, the product is a fun little table, that gives a lot of great ideas, but be aware some of the items on the table should fuel their own story arcs. Overall, we do recommend this product, its worth the .99 cent price tag.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
50 Obscure Objects
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

50 Disturbing Dievai
Publisher: Chaosium
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2019 11:36:38

50 Distrubing Dievai is a one-page table that contains quick one line descriptions of Dievai that can be used in your game.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the table useful for a quick description when introducing a Dievai to the game. Some of the descriptions are down right funny in addition to being disturbing. For the price, we recommend this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
50 Disturbing Dievai
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Dying in Your Sleep
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2019 12:49:56

Dying in Your Sleep introduces us to a new Key and seven new manifestations associated with it. The book focuses on the theme of sleeping and dreaming which we found to be an interesting ascept to explore. There is also a section on crossing over with Changeling the Lost, which might make for interesting storytelling.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed the flavor of this product very much. We found that the powers presented in this book make for fantanstic storytelling when the campaign is written in such a way to make them shine. Definetely, can run some Nightmare on Elm street feeling games using these manifestations. We recommend this book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dying in Your Sleep
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Devotion to Power
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2019 11:41:13

Devotion to Power provides us with over 60 Devotions that are either new or updated from older sources. The Devotions presented can easily be used in most Requiem games.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used quite a few of the common and uncommon devotions presented in this book in their campaigns. Most of them we found ingrated seemlessly into the game and quite a few we found to fun and/or innovative. We recommend this book for all Requiem players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Power
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Lodge of Tenochtitlan
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2019 19:00:45

The Lodge of Tenochtitalan is a small book featuring a mexican lodge of Werewolves. It includes a few Bonds, a new Fetish, and a description of Huitzilopchitzi the "God" of the Lodge.

To be honest, there isn't really a lot to the book. There is only two pages detailing the "Lodge" and if you take out the art its really only one page of information. That being said, the book is only priced at one dollar, and it is presented very professionally. Hat's off to the person who did the layout. The Tabletop Gaming Club believes the book is worth the dollar.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Lodge of Tenochtitlan
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Welcome to Villa Fomoria
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2019 18:16:38

Welcome to Villa Formoria is an adventure for Werewolf the Apocalypse. The adventure takes place in a small town where everyone is a formori or is being turned into one.

The Tabletop Gaming club played through this adventure and enjoyed it very much. There are a few issues with grammar and such, which were probably caused by the product having been translated to English and the author not being a native English speaker. Overall, the product is well done, fun to play and we recommend it to Werewolf storytellers who want to run a short adventure that can be fit into their campaigns.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Welcome to Villa Fomoria
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 168 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items