Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Clanbook: Caine Lovers
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2019 18:16:07

Clanbook Caine Lovers provides us with an extraordinary about of background information about a new bloodline, starting with the embrace of their founder Dosva to the eventual fall of the bloodline at the hands of their enemies. Three chapters of this book are spend exploring this background. The book provides us with details of their clan discipline Sanguineum, which involved the power to control blood. Also covered a ton of combo-disciplines and merits & flaws. The book includes 7 character templates and details 4 bloodline elders.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the concepts provided in the book and the bloodline themselves interesting. We attempted to use the Caine Lovers in our campaign but found them a little more suited to npcs that to pcs. A single member of this bloodline would make a great anatognist or even ally to the player characters. Overall we do recommend this book for storytellers, it was well worth the price.

Note there are a few gramatically errors that might have been the result of translation issues, but they can be overlooked.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Caine Lovers
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Darkened Streets
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2019 18:27:06

Darkened Streets is a collection of short stories by eight different authors. The book contains stories featuring characters from most of the various world of darkness lines. The majority of the stories are entertaining and well worth the read. We especially liked "Both Way Bob and the Dead Dead End" and "Takers" two of the stories that are in the collection.

We recommend this book to any fan of World of Darkness fiction. Not only do does this book provide 8 stories that are entertaining but also provide us with examples of the writing styles of 8 authors. We know we are going to go and check out the work of quite a few of the authors.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkened Streets
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Angel Companion
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2019 18:15:05

The Angel Companion is a wonderful companion piece to the author's previously released Angel the Revelation. Angel the Revelation introduced the world of darkness to Angels, beings that possess a bit of a divine spark. The Angel Companion expands on this previous work, introducing us to two new enemies of the Angels, the Souless (mortals that who have lost lost their faith to the point their souls broke) and the Lost (angels who are in the process of falling as their morality slips away). Both of these enemies made great anatongists in our world of darkness game. The book also includes a large amount of Angel npc characters that can be used in your campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this book to all storytellers. We truely enjoyed using it in our game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Angel Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Forgotten Alliances
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2019 18:41:19

Forgotten Alliances brings us 5 new totems to use in your werewolf games. The title of the book, not only refers to the alliances the garou make with these forgotten totems, but the to the other shifters and even fae that share relationships with these totems.

Each of the totems were very well presented with both backgrounds and to the abilities they provide to those that chose one as their totem. We especially like the Squonk who we used in one of our campaigns. The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this book to those Werewolf players looking for something just a little different in the way of totems to spice up your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forgotten Alliances
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vagabonds Craft
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2019 18:43:15

Vagabonds An Independent Craft gives us a look at a group of mages that wander "The Road". The Vagabonds magic reflects their lifestyle as wanders, hobos, and tramps.

The Tabletop Gaming club found this book filled with interesting concepts and ideas, but apart from the NPC that were detailed in the book, there is very little mechanics. The book could have used a few spells that were Vagabond specific or a few Vagabond specific wonders that could have been detailed out. Over all the gaming club did enjoy this book and for its price found it well worth it, just for the concepts the book provided.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vagabonds Craft
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it. Though there aren't any Rotes or Wonders in the book as written, I actually have notes enough for a full "Craftbook" similar to the Tradition Books and Conventions Books - including Rotes, Wonders, relevant Spirits and other "bogeys", a Vagabond Lexicon, expanding the Vagabonds' "Road Magic" and on what a travelling Vagabond chronicle might be like. Since I was trying to keep things simpler and be ready in time for the Year of the Road launch, I settled on “NPCs” as the second chapter as a sort of "proof of concept" of how characters made using the Sect rules might look, and because I wrote a short story for the signature NPC, "Both Ways Bob and the Dead Dead End" that appears in the Year of the Road fiction anthology, Darkened Streets. I could probably do a revised version that would detail out a few of the Rotes and Wonders I have notes for. (Including ones Bob uses in the story).
A Cainite's Guide to Travel
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2019 14:50:34

A Cainite's Guide to Travel is an interesting book. Writing in a first person, the book gives the feel that its an actual book that a character could be given in game. The book covers most of the issues a vampire might encounter while trying to travel the highways of the world of darkness. Covering issues with the various modes of travel, hunting while traveling, where to bunk down for the day, and many others issues.

The tabletop gaming club enjoyed the book and especially liked the first person narrative of the book. Normally we find first person narratives as distraction, this product actually makes good use of it. We recommend this book to storytellers and players playing a game that takes place on the open road.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Cainite's Guide to Travel
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Diablos
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2019 14:38:07

The Diablos is a great little book, detailing a regenade group of biker wraiths that ride the shadowland highways of Route 66.

We used this group of wraith bikers in our campaign, and they proved to be an interesting encounter for our group. The Tabletop Gaming club recommends this booklet to all storytellers of wraith.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Diablos
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Rage Along Route 1
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2019 23:53:28

Rage Along Route 1 is an wonderful book that gives details of the famous road the wanders up the eastern United States. The first chapter of the book gives details of three Caerns located along the famous route. One of these caerns is Fredericksburg Virginia, home of the Unknown Solider. Chapter two of the book details three packs that travel up and down route 1, battling the forces of the wyrm. The third chapter details totems that can be used in your werewolf campaign, one of which is Route 1 itself. The final chapter provides some antagonists for your campaign. One of fomori presented was the Florida Men, which were a great play on some of the stupid news stories that keep popping up about Florida residents, though on the other hand we weren't sure if we should be offended since we are from Florida.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed this book. The antagonists were great, the plethora of npcs in the book were all well done. We strongly recommend this book to all Werewolf storytellers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rage Along Route 1
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Road Rage Spirit
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2019 14:46:35

Road Rage Spirit is a nice little book that details the spirit that causes road rage. The book details its powers and abilitie along with providing a few story hooks on how to use it in your campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found this little booklet interesting. It was well worth the 50 cent investment.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Road Rage Spirit
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Errant Knights: Nomads of the Sabbat
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2019 14:14:53

Errant Knights: Nomads of the Sabbat takes a look at the roaming Sabbat packs. The book include numerous short stories at the being of most chapters, which are a great read. There is a chapter dedicated to the reasons a pack haunts the open highways. One of our favorite parts of this book was the chapter focusing on humanity, and its erosion. This same chapter also gives us a look at what is required to change from humanity to another path. There is a chapter detailing Wights which are basically vampires who have lost themselves to the beast. This chapter was particularly useful for helping flesh out some npcs in our campaign. The final chapter of the book provides us with the stats of one such roaming pack.

The Tabletop Gaming Club highly recommends this book. It is one of the better products we have seen. Every chapter contained something that we found useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Errant Knights: Nomads of the Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Guide to Coteries DLC2 Embraces and Clans
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:20:21

The SotM's Guide to Coteries series is a great resource for players to make semi-pre-made characters. The finishing touches presented in the book, allow for unique customization of any character to fit any players need.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used these products to introduce to players to the game, and it worked out wonderfully. We strongly recommend this product to every vampire player.

We used this product to make a few pc's for our introductory campaign. We ended up havign one player make a Giovanni (insert) who was embraced out of pity. Another player had a giovanni embraced due to duty. The party was rounded out with a Nagaraji embraced out of hope, and a Kiasyd who was embraced due to passion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Coteries DLC2 Embraces and Clans
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Dark Ages Character Portrait Gallery Vol. 1
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:03:34

Dark Ages Character Portrait Gallery Vol. 1 is an amazing art pack. Featuring 24 character drawings done in black and white, similar to the art style in the second edition vampire books. Each portrait is well defined and professionally done.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product to any community content creators looking for art to help fill out their books. We used the portraits in our game to represent various npcs, and the players loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Ages Character Portrait Gallery Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:03:04

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack Vol. 2 is an amazing art pack. Featuring 24 character drawings done in black and white, similar to the art style in the second edition vampire books. Each portrait is well defined and professionally done.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product to any community content creators looking for art to help fill out their books. We used the portraits in our game to represent various npcs, and the players loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.2
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.1
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:02:05

Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack Vol. 1 is an amazing art pack. Featuring 24 character drawings done in black and white, similar to the art style in the second edition vampire books. Each portrait is well defined and professionally done.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product to any community content creators looking for art to help fill out their books. We used the portraits in our game to represent various npcs, and the players loved them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kindred, Contacts and Victims Art Pack vol.1
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The NPCs with No Name
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2019 18:00:56

The NPCs with No Name is a great little reference book that provides basic stats for numerous types of npcs that your players willl encounter in their adventures. The players want to visit the museum... there are stats for curators and antiquarians. Need a police officer, there are stats for that. Need a stripper or even a fortune teller, this book has the stats for you.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found this book to be a must have for their game, it helped the storyteller quickly come up with npcs, that he hadn't thought to flush out before the players decided to intact with them. We strongly recommend this book.. and believe it to be one of the most useful products on the vault.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The NPCs with No Name
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 228 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items