Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Paths of Storytelling: Vampire (Original Scan PDF)
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2021 15:56:03

A great little chose your own adventure for Vampire. Throw back to the early 90s, when they were rage.

The tabletop gaming club recommends picking up a copy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Paths of Storytelling: Vampire (Original Scan PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2021 11:41:32

Twists of Obscenity Esoterica of the Baali takes a deep dive into the Baali bloodline, This book is a very well put together and provides us with new paths, disciplines, bloodlines, merits, flaws, demonic investments, and even new bloodlines. The final chapter gives us various NPCs that represent the many different ways that a Baali could be played.

The Tabletop Gaming Club liked this book, but we would never ever allow it into a player's hand. But if you want to flesh out your Baali NPCs, this is a must have book. We could say a lot more about this book, but we would just be repeat what other reviews have already stated. We strongly recommend this book for those storytellers wanting to explore the depths of evil that are the Baali.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Wicker Wars: The Philippine Shadowlands
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2021 10:19:41

Wicker Wars: The Philippine Shadowlands is wonderful book that provides the history, geography and factions of the underworld of the the Phillippines. The title of the book refers to the three wars that effected the phillipines and its shadowland. A significant section of the book was devoted to exploring the third war (the Phillippine- American War).

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed this setting book. We recommend it to any Storyteller of Wraith wanting to set a game in the Phillippines. Its an amazing read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wicker Wars: The Philippine Shadowlands
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Arms of the Chosen: Quanshao
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 15:44:14

Quanshao The Dragon that Burns All Under Heaven is a small booklet that gives us that stats of the magical weapoin Quanshao. Included in the books are new evacations related to the weapon.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found Quanshao an interesting artifact and had one of our npc use this weapon in our last chronicle. We recommend picking up a copy of this booklet if you get a chance.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arms of the Chosen: Quanshao
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Xenomorphic Exalted: Infernal Lunars
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 15:37:34

Xenomorphic Exalted Infernal Lunars is another exalted book in the series that exalted books this author has been releasing. This booklet introduces us to the Xenomorphic, Lunar exalted who change into an infernal version of themselves. The book provides new Castes, Forms and Knacks, and charms.

The Tabletop Gaming club enjoyed this book, and used the Xenomorphic as the adversaries in our Lunar campaign. We find this book a welcome addition to our exalted library.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Xenomorphic Exalted: Infernal Lunars
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Reliquias Olvidadas
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 15:02:18

Reliquias Olvidadas is a book of forgotten relics to use in your campaign. From blood relics for kindred to relics of faith for inquisitors this book has it all. Everyone will find something to peak their interest.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product and its worth mentioning that proceeds from this book's sales will go to ASL research. So go out and get a copy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Reliquias Olvidadas
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Machinical Exalted: Infernal Alchemicals
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 14:48:20

Machinical Exalted Infernal Alchemicals introduces us to dark versions of Alchemical exalted that are powered by sorcery and a human soul trapped within a gem. Is very similiar to the authors other exalted books, and shares many of their qualites. Most of the rules seem very mechanically sound and worked well enough when we used them in our game. There are areas we think the book could have been expanded on, and the layout suffers a little as the history of the character Lotus is placed in the middle of the charms list.

The Tabletop Gaming Club finds the book interesting and it is a worthy addition to an exalted storyteller's libarary.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Machinical Exalted: Infernal Alchemicals
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Lost Entitlements Volume 1
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 12:36:40

Lost Entitlements Volume 1 is a booklet that details Entitlements belonging to the College of Worms, Duchy of the Icebound Heart, and Tolltaker Knights. The Entitlements contain interesting updates of ideas from 1e and are fleshed out enough that they can be dropped directly into a game.

The Tabletop Gaming club found the material in this booklet interesting and look forward to Volume 2. We recommend picking up a copy of this book for your Changeling the Lost games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lost Entitlements Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Gimme Shelter Players Kit
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 12:25:54

Gimme Shelter Players Kit is a booklet of reference materials and props designed to be used with the Gmme Shelter Storyteller's Guide. This booklet looks pretty and contains some interesting stuff.

The Tabletop Gaming Club looks forward to the release of the Gimme Me Shelter Storyteller's guide and we recommend grabbing a copy of this kit.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gimme Shelter Players Kit
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Gaian Exalted: Ascended Terrestrials
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 12:16:50

Gaian Exalted Ascended Terrestrials is great little book that talks about Dragon-Blooded exalted that overtime "ascend" to become a type of celestial exalted known as Gaian Exalted.

The Tabletop Gaming club really enjoyed this booklet, though we would love to see more about the Gaian exaled. We feel like the Gaian, are a perfect fit to the world of exalted.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gaian Exalted: Ascended Terrestrials
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Classic World of Darkness Mixed Game Rules: 4.5e Update
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 11:42:57

Classic World of Darkness Mixed Games Rules 4.5e Update update the previously released Mixed Game Rules by this author. These rules are kind of a cross between 5e and 4e rules.

We are not sure we liked the removed of Appearance and Perception from the game rules. The other big change is the adding of Bestial dice, which are similiar to Hunger Dice from 5e.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends picking up a copy of these rules and checking them out for yourselves.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Classic World of Darkness Mixed Game Rules: 4.5e Update
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Clanbook Bilquis
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 11:32:50

Clanbook Bilquis introduces us to the Bilquis bloodline, and offshoot of the Followers of Set. This bloodline is a mostly female bloodline that is focused on seduction and more adult matter. This book include. The book includes a new discipline called Siren which is on theme. The level four power is downright disturbing.

The Tabletop Gaming CLub liked this book, but we do feel its more suited for NPC character than players characters. If you are a storyteller and want to add some darker sexual themes to your game definetely get a copy of this book



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook Bilquis
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Exalted: A Brief History of Creation
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 11:15:58

Exalted A Brief History of Creation is exactly what the title implies. The author gives us his rendition of the history of the worlf from creation to return of the solar exalted. We found the book the be an interesting read especially the earlier sections on the Shinma ((concepts that ae defined by what they are not)) and the Primordials ((concepts defined by what they are)).

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends that everyone picks up a copy of this book, its well worth the read.

On a side note, we found it amusing that all the Shinma have names that start with "Nir" such as Nirguna the Heart, Nirupadhika the Wayt, Niramuthya the Age etc, with the exception of Dharma the Cup. It just kind of stood out and made us laugh.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Exalted: A Brief History of Creation
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Clanbook Bilqüis - Extra Content!
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2021 12:20:27

ClanBook Bilquis - Extra Content is a great little book includes a few new templates that were left out of the original Clanbook Bilquis. Please see our review of Clanbook Bilquis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook Bilqüis - Extra Content!
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vampire the Masquerade 20th Anniversary Scenario: Postbellum Summer of 1996
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2021 13:02:41

Postbellum Summer of 1996 is a decent little setting for V20. The book is very basic with not a lot of formating and limited art, but the ideas in the book aren't that bad. The only issue we really had with this book is the NPCs. For example the Prince had 9 dots in numerous disciplines, which would make him 4th generation by normal rules. Most of the npcs stat'ed in this product suffer from the same problem, extremely high displinces... though none of the nps are given generations other than "Elder" ... a lot of them have displinces that would put them at 4th or 5th generation.

Still for a free product well worth picking up.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire the Masquerade 20th Anniversary Scenario: Postbellum Summer of 1996
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your review! Ironically I boosted the disciplines of a lot of the NPC's because in testing because they were getting overwhelmed by individual Neonate player characters but clearly I overcompensated. Thank you for bringing the problem of lacking generational description in the character sheet to my attention, I'll make a note of it for the future. Your critiques are very helpful.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 463 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items