Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Sources of Magick
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2019 16:34:52

Sources of Magick is a fantastic resource that describes how the various paradigms view nodes. Along with examples of these nodes, the book includes rotes that focus on drawing power out of nodes and ley lines. Guidelines are also included on how to design your own node to use in your campaign.

The tabletop gaming club found Sources of Magick a must have book. Besides the rules and examples included within, there was a lot of story opportunities presented with in the book. The book was a welcome addition to our Mage library and we strongly suggest that other mage players acquire a copy for their own libraries.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sources of Magick
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Reach and Grasp: Cults of the Arisen
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2019 16:11:01

Reach and Grasp is a well put together little book about the cults that form around a Mummy. This book does a wonderful job expanding on the three core components that form cult. In addition, it included new merits that can be taken by cult members.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found that the merits worked pretty well in our campaign. The expanded mechanics are pretty straight foreward. We recommend this book for games where a Mummy's cult is playing a major role.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Reach and Grasp: Cults of the Arisen
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so very much for the thoughtful review!
Thanks so very much for the thoughtful review!
The Black Book of Vitae
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2019 15:54:52

The Black Book of Vitae is a product that touchs on many different ascepts of Blood. From blood magic, to revised rules for using feeding grounds. There is a little bit of something in this book for what ever blood / vitae related need a storyteller might have.

The Tabletop Gaming Club did manage to incorporate a few of the mechanics presented in this book into our campaign, and found them to work quite well. If you are playing a vampire the requiem game check it out.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Black Book of Vitae
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Fianna Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2019 14:54:38

100 Fianna Kinfolk is another solid contribution to the vault. This product is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Fianna based games with little work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fianna Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Guide to Coteries VOL.2 Alleycats
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2019 14:06:07

The SotM's Guide to Coteries series is a great resource for players to make semi-pre-made characters. The finishing touches presented in the book, allow for unique customization of any character to fit any players need.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used these products to introduce to players to the game, and it worked out wonderfully. We strongly recommend this product to every vampire player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Coteries VOL.2 Alleycats
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Guide to Coteries VOL.3 Refined
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2019 14:05:50

The SotM's Guide to Coteries series is a great resource for players to make semi-pre-made characters. The finishing touches presented in the book, allow for unique customization of any character to fit any players need.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used these products to introduce to players to the game, and it worked out wonderfully. We strongly recommend this product to every vampire player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Coteries VOL.3 Refined
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Guide to Coteries VOL.1 Impostors
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2019 14:05:02

The SotM's Guide to Coteries series is a great resource for players to make semi-pre-made characters. The finishing touches presented in the book, allow for unique customization of any character to fit any players need.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used these products to introduce to players to the game, and it worked out wonderfully. We strongly recommend this product to every vampire player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Coteries VOL.1 Impostors
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Toreador Handbook
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2019 15:12:27

The Toreador Handbook provides us with a look at Clan Toreador, providing us with a rich history and exploring what it means to be a Toreador. In addition to all the history and plot points provided, the book also covers quite a few new mechanics including new Merits and Flaws, a new Discipline, and a path of enlightenment. Our favorite part was the introduction of four new bloodlines. We especially like the Daedalus, a bloodline originating on Crete, which have power connected to structures such as mazes, etc.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed this product. We found most of the new mechanics interesting and balanced. The story of Arikel was really intriguing and we think its well worth the read. We recommend this product to all players of Toreador or to players who want to explore a new bloodline descented from the Toreador.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Toreador Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Ugalu, Dwellers in the Black River
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2019 14:51:53

Ugalu, Dwellers in the Black River is a short little product similiar to style to the Hundred Devil's Night Parade series of products for Exalted, except for the addition of a full colar cover.

That being said this product details the Ugalu, a race of amphibious demons that delight in drowning weaker beings. The ugalu are an interesting and formible race of monsters, that can easily be fit into any exalted campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product, especially priced at a dollar.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ugalu, Dwellers in the Black River
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Scroll of Lost Wisdom
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2019 14:08:41

Scroll of Lost Wisdom is a high quality addition to the Storyteller's Vault. While the book is aesthetically pleasing, it is also a well wriiten work that provides Kindred of the East players with three new Dharmas, new and revised Shintai, and a new Demon Art to chose from.

The Tabletop Gaming Club incoporated many of the concepts presented in this book into our weekly game and found the mechanics well balanced in addition to providing new powers for our players to use. We strongly recommend this book to players of Kindred of the East, and we encourage everyone to check out the other high quality products produced by the authors.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scroll of Lost Wisdom
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Verona By Night
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 16:40:17

Verona by Night details the so called City of Love. But as protrayed in this book, for Kindred it's known as the City of Hate. This book describes a city ruled my anarchs, although these anarchs live by their own set of traditions, which in many ways seem much more restrictive than those of the camarilla.

The DSC Gaming Club enjoyed Verona by Night, we used the city in our campaign and the inhabitants attitudes towards outsides made for great tension in our game. We strongly recommend that Storytellers consider using this setting book in their own worlds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Verona By Night
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Verona By Night English Edition
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 16:39:35

Verona by Night details the so called City of Love. But as protrayed in this book, for Kindred it's known as the City of Hate. This book describes a city ruled my anarchs, although these anarchs live by their own set of traditions, which in many ways seem much more restrictive than those of the camarilla.

The DSC Gaming Club enjoyed Verona by Night, we used the city in our campaign and the inhabitants attitudes towards outsides made for great tension in our game. We strongly recommend that Storytellers consider using this setting book in their own worlds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Verona By Night English Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

World of Darkness Solo Adventures
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 14:51:21

World of Darkness Solo Adventures gives us a set of rules and reference materials in order to play World of Darkness games by yourself. It introduces a mechanic called the oracle which allows you help set the scence, by answering yes or no questions. It provides tables for answering open ended questions. Along with mechanics, it provides tips for how to solo-role play and how to use improvisation to keep your story moving forward.

The Tabletop Gaming Club experimented with these rules and concepts. Most of the members reported back to enjoying the scenarios they played out using the rules. Although, we don't think solo play will ever replace group play, there are times that you have no else to play with, and these rules make playing a game on your own possible and enjoyable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness Solo Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Clanbook: Matango
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 14:31:50

Clanbook Matango introduces us to a new bloodline nicknamed the Spores. The Spores or Matango are undead creatures fused with supernatural fungi that eventually comsume the bodies of these undead monstrosities. This supernatural fungi known as the blood mold is source of the bloodlines unique discipline Mycoidae. These creatures as hidieous as they are, tend to want nothing more than to left alone.

The DSC Gaming Club really enjoyed introducing one of these unique vampires into their campaign. The uniqueness of the concept made for an interesting NPC for the character to interact with. The gaming club strongly recommends introding one of these unique creatures of the night into your own World of Darkness game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Matango
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much!
Beautiful Spiders
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2019 18:54:57

Beautiful Spiders introduces us to new revenant family to use in your vampire the masquerade game. Created by the Tremere, they are kept on the edge of both Kine and Kindred society. Useful as seducers and spies, they make excellent tools of the Tremere.

The Tabletop Gaming Club introduced a memeber of the DuVayne family into our campaign. We found the npc captivating, and strongly recommend other storytellers to include the Beautiful Spiders into their campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beautiful Spiders
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 261 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items