Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
200 Black Spiral Dancer Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 17:42:29

200 Black Spiral Kinfolk is another solid contribution to the vault. This product is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 200 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their games with little work. The only issue is that there is a clear difference in the writing style and format of the second 100 characters in the book. The first 100 entries follow the same format as the other kinfolk books while the second set of 100 does not. This sudden change in format was a little jarring, but did not take away from the usability of the book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
200 Black Spiral Dancer Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Chicago S.W.A.T. (An Introductory Story for V20)
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2020 09:41:26

Chicago SWAT is a very well written adventure for the world of darkness, in which the players take the roles of five chicago police officers who must navigate their way through a world where vampires are real.

The Gaming Club enjoyed playing through this story, but then the harsh reality of the real world came crashing into the game. The big issue in this game is thy players are playing police officers, which almost none of them have any redeeming qualities. One of them is actually described as assassinating criminals instead of arresting them unless stopped. Now this book was written before the tragic shooting of George Flyod,but the PC's presented in this book a perfect reflections of what is wrong in the real world police departments.

This product is very well done.... and we think at any other time a book like this might have been acceptable. We would strongly recommend the authors to maybe rework the pregenerated PC's and their moviations. The world needs examples of good cops... not corrupt cops. Leave the corrupt cops to the NPCs. Let the PC's be the heros not the villians.

This product would have been a 5 star product if the subject matter was slightly different.

Sorry that this review had to to be influenced by real world situations.

Note: We just wanted to mention as a follow up to the review. That the Tabletop Gaming Cllub's stance is that the world of darkness games are a line of games where the players are suppose to try play characters that are trying to resist falling prey to thier own inner beasts and demons, even while surrounded by a world of darkness. We are aware many of the new editions of the games fail to emphasis that part of the game, and even encourage players to play characters that embrace their inner monsters. That being said, Chicago SWAT does focus on those dark choices and its ultimately up to the players and the GM on how to face these issues. That being said the club is happy that we do have this well written and thought out product in our library, and we will play it again numerous times over the years, but we will be tweaking aspects to present at least the player characters in a more positive light



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chicago S.W.A.T. (An Introductory Story for V20)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
I thank you for your very well written and thought out review. Over the past few weeks I have been struggling with what this book means in the current climate of police brutality and protests against such. I started writing this book almost 3 years ago, when things were not different, but not as publicized. If anything, please know that I intentionally wrote the "heroes" (PCs) to be confusing at best in the hopes that the players would ask difficult questions. Whether racial profiling is acceptable is built into this book. Whether brutality is acceptable is built into this book. I did think about all these things, even before George Floyd's murder happened, in an effort to confront these issues. IMHO this is what the World of Darkness -SHOULD- be; a way in which we, as gamers, can discuss relevant real life issues.
By Banner Bound
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:52:15

By Banner Bound expands of the banner houses presented in the C20 Player's Guide. Chapter one is dedicated to expanding the Banner Houses by detailing a numerous houses. Chapter two details three of the Arcadian house while chapter three details the severtal clans. The appendix provides us with the new art convoke, along with several new treasures.

By Banner Bound is a well written supplement and we found it useful in our Changeling campaign. The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
By Banner Bound
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Manual of Exalted Power: Eternals
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:43:36

The Manual of Exalted Power: Eternals is a 294 page book that introduces us to a new type of Exalted the Eternal. This book is packed full of good stuff and is high quality. The authors provided us with both a rich background for the Eternals as well as balanced rule mechanics to play on of these Kharmic Exalted.

The Tabletop Gaming Club truely enjoyed this produced and have included Eternal exalted in our campaigns with out disrupting the balance of our game. We strong recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Manual of Exalted Power: Eternals
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Long Road
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:34:36

All about the road for your hunters. First chapter has some rules about driving, vechicle times and long with new edges, merits and flaws. The second chapter gives a storyteller some advice and rules for "heat", which appear to be a reskinning of rules from Blades in the Dark. The second chapter also introduces 'vehicle archetype' which denotes the personality of a vechicle. The final chapter is content (location, people) to use in a game.

The books suffers from some layout issues, even the table of contents is incorrect. Though the book does make some nice references to other producted which can be helpful. Overall the book is interesting and the gaming club is happy to have a copy in their library.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Long Road
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

#DreamMingle
Publisher: Tobie Abad
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:20:34

The basic premise is simple, make videos about fictional dreams with other people and riff off each others. There are quite a few random tables for inspirations.

In a lot of ways, this is a writing/acting video exercise rather than a larp, but its still a very interesting concept. There are some minor issues with the text, but it is still very usuable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
#DreamMingle
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Legacy: Nightwalker Second Edition
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:07:05

Legacy Nightwalker 2nd edition is a quite short presentation of an Acanthus variant : unseelie inspired mage. The attainments presented look reasonably well balanced.

Almost nothing bad to say about the way it is presented, the biggest one would be the backcover being used in the text.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legacy: Nightwalker Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Orpheus Character Creation Quick Reference
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:03:16

This reference book is an impressive work putting all the references in one place. However that is only the references, don't expect to create a character with that. We suppose they couldn't legally put everything there but it will help the storyteller collect everything in one document. Minor faults in the production but overall it's very neatly done.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orpheus Character Creation Quick Reference
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks much for the feedback If you find an error in the .pdf, please feel free to let me know by email at raymonddidit at gmail!
Les Héritiers des Montagnes de Folie
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 15:00:15

Heirs to the Mountains of Madness is a jump start adventure for Mage the Ascension. Being a jump start, the product does only give a little bit of background and story direction. Though the initial spark provided does give a wide variety of directions for the story to go in.

The Tabletop Gaming Club did enjoy this product but the we were a little dispointed in the advertised Ctlhulu story hook, as it was a little underdeveloped. Overover the book is worth its current price of $1.49.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Les Héritiers des Montagnes de Folie
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Heirs to the Mountains of Madness
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2020 14:54:25

Heirs to the Mountains of Madness is a jump start adventure for Mage the Ascension. Being a jump start, the product does only give a little bit of background and story direction. Though the initial spark provided does give a wide variety of directions for the story to go in.

The Tabletop Gaming Club did enjoy this product but the we were a little dispointed in the advertised Ctlhulu story hook, as it was a little underdeveloped. Overover the book is worth its current price of $1.49.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heirs to the Mountains of  Madness
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Wendigo Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2020 17:30:58

100 Wendigo Kinfolk is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Wendigo based games with little work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Wendigo Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mysteries of the Blood
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2020 17:34:03

Mysteries of the Blood presents us with a variety of new "Thamuturgical" paths and ritual to introduce to your dark game. Each chapter focuses on magic favored in a different region of the world. The Britannia chapter focuses exclusively on the magic used by the Lhiannan bloodline. The Egypt chapter strangely enough included a lot of magic themed on Mayan and Aztec myth, but basically the chapter focuses on magic used by Setites. The Mesopotomia chapter seems to focuses mostly on Assamite magic along with introducing Djinn. The India & Sri Lanka chapter is the only chapter that seems to include magics used by different clans, amongst the clans who's magic is included is the Nagaraja and the Sulubri.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used this product in our game, and found most of the paths and rituals balanced. The only real issue we have with the book is the chapter layout, as the book might been easier to reference if it was broken down by clan or bloodline instead of region. Overall we recommend this book to those looking to add new vampiric magics to their chronicles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysteries of the Blood
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Kitsune
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2020 13:20:22

Kitsune attempts to bring the Mythical fox people to Changeling the Dreaming. This product is short but does a decent job of presenting a Changeling version of the Kitsune. The kith seems to be well balanced and portrays the spirit of the fox people quite well.

The Tabletop Gaming play tested this product and the kith worked okay in our Changeling group. We recommend this product to those storytellers and players who want a Changeling version of Kitsune instead of a "Werewolf" version.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kitsune
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Player's Grimoire
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2020 11:32:53

The Player's Grimoire is a handy little product. The book mostly consists of fillable pages that allow players to have a quick and ready reference for commonly cast spells that their Mage characters use. The book does contain a few pages that serve as examples on how to use the filliable pages.

The tabletop Gaming club liked this product a lot. We found it very helpful in our games. We did find printing the book not as useful as using it digitally.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Player's Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Silent Strider Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2020 11:01:02

100 Silent Strider Kinfolk is another solid contribution to the vault. This product is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Silent Strider based games with little work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Silent Strider Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 274 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items