Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Korranberg Chronicle: Nightmare on the Mournland Express
by Josh S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 21:15:29

Fantastic module! The layout of the adventure itself was clean and easy to read. My players had a great time playing and I had a great time DM. The ability to revive players will make this a go to when I run one shots for new players. The dream tokens were a great idea and was used effectivly. This was well worth the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Korranberg Chronicle: Nightmare on the Mournland Express
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Snowbeasts of Crestfall
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 18:42:31

Well written and detailed. I played this with a group as a one-shot adventure and we all thought it was awesome. Took us about three hours to navigate the storyline, and we left a bunch of meat on the bone! Plenty of opportunity for investigation and great variance in combat scenarios. Had a couple of "holy crap" moments as well. Looking forward to more content like this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Snowbeasts of Crestfall
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

School of Psionics 5e
by Φώτης . [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 17:42:27

I really liked the idea of this subclass, i was expecting some abillities of it like negating somatic components on some of the spells but the Mage Hand abillity was something i really wanted to do in some of my Characters, since i like spellcasting classes that can wield succesfully meelee weapons. Props to the author for that. Can't wait to use it in a future campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
School of Psionics 5e
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

DDAL08-09 Fangs and Frogs
by Red P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 13:45:42

Overall this is a great module. I was completely satisfied by the number and quality of the maps included in this module. The story was creative, though maybe a bit confusing if you don't take the time to read the module. The BBEG was a ton of fun to play and my players loved finding out its secret. I think this is going to be a nice one to replay with future groups.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-09 Fangs and Frogs
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

DDAL08-08 Crypt of the Dark Kiss
by Red P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 13:33:46

DMing this module was very straight forward. The combat was enjoyable and when it came to exploration/figuring things out we had a good time. I think the bonus objectives are an interesting touch and a nice tie-in to the Undermountain, though they aren't super important for the trilogy. This is great, because I think bonus objectives should be just that, a bonus, not required to understand what is happening. The map provided was very easy to read and use when I prepped the module for my players, though it would have been even better if there was a Player map and a DM map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-08 Crypt of the Dark Kiss
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

DDAL08-07 Into the Dark
by Red P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 13:32:39

Overall this was a fun adventure to DM for my players, though in all honesty the quality of the image provided of the map really deterred me from setting this up for months. The map itself wasn't bad, but throwing in a skewed picture of a gridded map was a definite frustration. The writing was fun and it would be interesting to see other modules with the "BBEG" of this module in it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-07 Into the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Madhouse of Tasha's Kiss - Adventure
by Col T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 13:07:21

Incredibly fun and well written. Easy to follow and scale for different parties! A+



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Madhouse of Tasha's Kiss - Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Cruel Summer: An expansion for Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
by Joseph K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 12:39:12

This is a really well detailed and put together supplement for Waterdeep:Dragon Heist. Basically, it sets up a new faction who is in a conflict with the Summer villains, setting up a potential "Chapter 5" investigation that lets players investigate and potentially save the main victims in that plot. You could also set this after any of the seasons and get essentially another chapter of the adventure.

It is really detailed - at least as involved as any of the four main chapters of the official book, including several maps, a bunch of NPCs, some hooks to enter in the initial adventure, and a great investigation.

I'm running a Summer campaign and am really excited to run this - it potentially resolves some of the open threads, and gives the players something else to do in the City after Chapter 4.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cruel Summer: An expansion for Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Time Magic: Class Options and Spells
by Zenosiara D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 12:38:40

Inspired. How ever if I had one edit mabye a few temporal smite spells for paladins, rangers etc. Even mabye a druid paladin and ranger temporal archetype. However, Its fine if you dont



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Time Magic: Class Options and Spells
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the stellar review! It means a lot. As far as the suggestion, I did in fact consider options originally for such things! I unfortunately scrapped them when I found there to be little in the way of what I might want to envision for those classes. That's not to say I won't ever revisit them, but for now, they are currently shelved for other projects. Thanks again!
Individual Treasure & Gear
by Victor G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 11:32:54

This product does deliver what it says but in a very limited manner. There are specific descriptions for specific enounter types e.g., guard. Accordingly, once you use it would you use it again? If you have a a dozen guards do they all have the same treasure? I thought it would provide tables that would allow a lot more variety for treasure and gear generation. There is a table but, for more me, it's insufficient.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Individual Treasure & Gear
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Heist at Nimressa
by Bradley H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 11:04:31

Really fun adventure. Got through everything in the exact time advertised. I ran it as part of a one-shot series I'm calling Rogue Squad- only rogue subclasses with few exceptions. I was going to homebrew but it's like this was made for it. Made some additions to the security features (animated armor sentries when an "alarm" is tripped), but overall, ran exactly how is.

Now, my group loved this adventure and are extremely interested in this mysterious baron they robbed. Problem is, my source material is fresh out! Is their any chance there is more coming that explores the baroness? If not, was there a vision you were contemplating? Let me know. I'm thinking I'll come up with something if not, but would be happy pass my notes along to you.

Anyway, great work! Money well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Heist at Nimressa
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Razortooth Pass
by Nicholas Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 10:06:25

This was very enjoyable for me and my players and it was quick too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Razortooth Pass
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

D&D Adventurers League Player & DM Pack
by Vince K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 06:08:14

This does NOT tell us as a DM when using older AL mods (like DDEX1-4, Dues for the Dead) what treasure table to advise players they can purchase the item from - I am to guess??? There is no point in bringing out a system that says the DM will tell you, when we are not provided this detail! How hard is it to add to the tables in the Content Catalog the treasure table - answer, so hard they have not done this. Have found other resources to answer this, and they wonder why we are unhappy.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Adventurers League Player & DM Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

A Chance Encounter
by Leo C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 03:28:14

I ran this story for 2 players, one who has been playing for years and one who this is his first time playing. The story held both of their attentions and offered the newbie time to make mistakes wilst not killing him, I edited one of the first battles incase it was too much but they got through it no problem so left everything how it was after that! A great story and they cant wait for the next parts of it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Chance Encounter
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

CCC-TRI-18 Pros & Cons (An Original Adventure by The Role Initiative)
by Claire S. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2019 01:36:34

I am brand new to DMing and this was the perfect module to do it with. Highly recommend this module!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-TRI-18 Pros & Cons (An Original Adventure by The Role Initiative)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 11809 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles