Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Liminal: Pax Londinium
by kristine y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 09:43:28

This book is about 90 pages detailing the city of London. Each chapter is about 5 to 10 pages long so finding information is easy. The book covers the city of London and how to use it in your games. Included is a map of the city with key locations marked and a good index at the back. Included are several references and websites to help you if your knowledge of London is limited. The book includes information on various factions in the city and how the related to each other. The information in this book could be used in other modern setting using London or even earlier times back to the time of greece and troy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: Pax Londinium
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Liminal: Pax Londinium
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2020 06:06:49

This suppliment for Liminal is brimming over with interesting characters, places and plots all centered around Hidden London. From trolls under bridges to dragons full of bluster, the cast of NPCs to encounter are varied and full of life. There are secret societies to interact with and mysterious places to explore. Modiphius even left a page in the back for the new talent of Chronomancy. And although this book is written for Liminal, most of the information about magical London could be used for any game set there in modern times, making it perfect for any GM looking to run a London based game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dishonored: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 10:05:43

I've never played the Dishonored video game, so I'm coming at this from a newbie standpoint. As such, I really enjoyed the world presented in these pages and enjoyed the descriptions of the various Districts and accompanying plot hooks. Also the islands outside Gristol are detailed with broader strokes and some great adventure ideas are given for each island. Both the art and the writing really gave a great impression of the ambience of a gothic gaslight steampunkish world which will help any GM share this with their players.

It's a bit light on the rules, but that didn't bother me as I knew what to expect going into it. That being said, I found the idea of Player Momentum vs GM Chaos to be a fun mechanic that adds to the feel of the game.

Finally, the adventure at the end of the book is a nice gory introduction to the world of Dishonored and written so that players and GM get a good feel of the genre without a lot of prep work.

The team at Modiphius is also extremely active when it comes to correcting errors made in the original printing. As of the beginning of May, the corrections are listed in a seperate file but eventually a new file will be posted with the corrections made in the product itself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dishonored: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Infinity: Location Card Deck
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2020 05:07:53

This deck contains 54 cards, each with a different location type suitable for adventuring in. Each location has a full color picture as a sample of what it may look like along with a list of 3 very different places that location type might be found. 2 sample Heat Spends are included as well, one lower and one higher for the different levels of difficulties PCs might encounter here. Among the uses for these cards are as random starting points for adventures or to be aside to use as easy references for preplanned locations that PCs will visit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infinity: Location Card Deck
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Infinity: Adversary Card Deck
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 06:35:45

Another high quality product from Modiphius, this deck of 54 NPCs to meet as friend, foe or something in between gives a full color image as well as all relevant stats, description and plot hooks. This is a great tool when you need a random NPC to toss into the mix and they're detailed enough that they could grow to be a major NPC for use again and again. I only have two minor complaints about the product. The first is that a lot of the NPCs seem geared towards combat. If you run a high combat game, this is actually a bonus for you, but my players tend to prefer social RP rather than combat RP. The second issue is that I wished the character image didn't have the NPCs' name, personality and brief history on it. I'd want to show the image when I introduced the character but wouldn't be able to because of all the personal details about them that doing so would give away.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infinity: Adversary Card Deck
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Infinity: GM Plot Deck
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2020 07:02:32

This is a deck of over 50 plots to run in the world of Infinity (or a game of your choosing with a little creativity). Each location has a full color image as well as a short description of the adventure, location, plot twists, obstacles, adversaries as well as a main and secondary objective. No stats are included of course, but for a GM who is looking for ideas to run with, this is a great source of adventures that can keep players engaged for an entire year of weekend gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infinity: GM Plot Deck
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures: Delta Quadrant Sourcebook
by Alan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2020 12:33:00

As always, the quality of this product is extremely high - it's something that I've come to expect from the Star Trek Adventures team. There's a wealth of information here, and is an exceptional purchase for the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Delta Quadrant Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Conan The Exiles Sourcebook
by kristine y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2020 09:35:31

This book expands on possible pc creation covering playing a person cast out by your civilization. Included are weapon and equipment charts to help flesh out your hero. The book also contains information on different geographical parts of the world and how they would effect your charcter. The magic section includes avatars from different gods and how to use them. The book also includes a section on settlements, how to build and expand them. The book also has a section on waging war and has tips and rules on how to play out a battle. A small section on new beasts is also included.

I liked the book for several reasons. First the concept of being exiled from your homeland is a concept on developed much in other systems so its nice to see. Second, the informastion on the different lands and how the enviorment plays a role adds some ideas players and gms might not think to consider. Third, the settelemnt section is great for ideas and rules on how to create and upgrade a location in a thoughtout way. Finally the section on waging a war gives some good tips and rules for including a battle in your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan The Exiles Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Conan The Exiles Sourcebook
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2020 06:42:48

Although I've never played the Conan the Exiles videogame, this sourcebook definitely makes me want to. It contains rules for starting your character cast out from civilization, left to wander the Exiled Lands to seek both shelter and glory. There are numerous character options as well as dozens of exciting locales to adventure in. There are also rules for creating and maintaining a settlement as well as rules for war on a large scale that are among the least cumbersome I've seen, making for simple but exciting resolution. I found the sections on Gods and summoning Avatars to be especially interesting and they provide rules for devastating powers that I can't wait to incorporate into my ongoing game. This book certainly follows the high standards of the prior Conan sourcbooks having both rules and ideas to fuel many enjoyable campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: Repairer of Reputations
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2020 01:41:05

In the world of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle - a Mephisto review

Repairer of Reputations

It begins with the suspicious death of a bookseller. After a few mysterious break-ins, it quickly becomes apparent that there must be more to the case. Of course, it's up to the crew of the players to solve the case - and to prevent worse.

Repairer of Reputations is another short adventure for Liminal, which only needs just 11 pages for its story. The interesting point of this adventure is the way the story is linked to the historical figure of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and events in his history. On the other hand, the options of the players in this story seem a bit limited, because they can only explore a handful of locations before the finale, which can be very flexible.

Repairer of Reputations is a short adventure with an exciting storyline and interesting details, but playing this story will probably require some additional input from the game master.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: Repairer of Reputations
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Black Void: Dark dealings in the Shaded Souq
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2020 06:08:38

This is a well written adventure initiating PC involvement right away with a case of mistaken identities leading to the uncovering of illicit animal trade and more. The Black Void setting combines Arabian influences with fantastic creatures and dark overtones to create a compelling story to engage your players. I really appreciated that the beginning of the book detailed a brief description of the adventure as well as the people, places and factions that the PCs might encounter. It made understanding the adventure that followed easy for me as a DM, something that many written adventures lack. The artwork was also fantastic and added to dark mysterious ambience of the setting. In addition, there were suggestions throughout the book on both encouraging player involvement as well as suggestions to include PCs who don't exactly fit the mold of the adventure, a bonus for any struggling DM. This is a great product and I look forwards to future adventures and suppliments for Black Void.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Void: Dark dealings in the Shaded Souq
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Odyssey of the Dragonlords Adventure Book
by Jan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2020 03:29:15

This campaign book has re-set the bar in terms of accessibility, readability and presentation. Super nice artwork, super cool locations, NPCs, story and quests. The definitive classical-mythological campaign setting, I really love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Odyssey of the Dragonlords Adventure Book
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Black Void: Dark dealings in the Shaded Souq
by larry h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2020 10:23:33

IfIf you're familiar with the Black Void core book this adventure expands on the Khameeliya district and offers a nice district map and several encounter maps as well. The entire adventure takes place entirely in the district beginning with the slaughter of some rare animals. The PC's are implicated in the crime and have to dodge local law while trying to contact their mysterious patron and seek information at the same time. Rich characters and locations are detailed in the adventure with 3 new beasts and stats for Jinissar guard, Ghurayb guards, and civic patrols- mentioned but not statted out in the core book. Playable on its own, it has an arc that ties into the previously released Those Who Would Be Gods campaign and is intended for 4 to 6 characters of 65-75 point range. https://www.duelingogres.com/dark-dealings-in-the-shaded-souq/amp/?__twitter_impression=true



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Void: Dark dealings in the Shaded Souq
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Liminal: Repairer of Reputations
by kristine y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2020 09:24:57

This is a handy short adventure to have if you lack prep time. You could easily do this adventure in a single game session. This adventure can easily be played with one or two pcs or a larger group. If you are a fan of sir arthur conan doyles works or like the hounds of the baskervilles then you will like the tie ins this adventure has. A good short adventure or even a side trek with a little work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: Repairer of Reputations
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Liminal: Prodigal Son
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2020 07:35:44

Vampire and werewolves of Yorkshire - a Mephisto review

Prodigal Son

The search for a ‘lost son’ and some missing books for senior Council of Merlin magician throws the crew into the world of werewolves, vampires, mages and ghosts in rural Yorkshire.

As with the other case files for Liminal, Prodigal Son present a story about supernatural creatures in the UK in a few scenes featuring various elements of the game. Personally, I like the approach of these straightforward case files presented on a few pages. While the game master probably has to improvise and extend the background, it is a perfect start for an easy-to-play scenario.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: Prodigal Son
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 420 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles