Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Devil's Run: Quickstart
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2019 19:47:32

Today I soloed my way through Devil's Run Quickstart. It is free on DriveThruRPG. The first 26 pages are the rules. The remaining 25 pages are for the adventure. This is a three hour adventure, designed for a dungeon master and several characters. I used six first level characters (the ones provided). I also used the Mythic Game Master Emulator. This fun adventure starts with two quests. I did start both of them, but I got distracted and did my own thing. Raizar was mauled by a beast. It was a bloody death. My others did survive. I acquired the Black War Rig (vehicle) and a new member for my "gang". With the rules included, you can not roll up a character. I did like the variety of the ones that were included. I used the 2D20 rules that are also included. You do have a choice of using the Savage Worlds rules. I like the rules for effects and momentum (2D20). A very entertaining product and it is free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devil's Run: Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Fallout: Wasteland Warfare - RPG (Expansion Book)
by Adrian S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/11/2019 05:41:45

Whilst I am not overly familiar with the Fallout franchise, I am a sucker for post-apocalyptic settings. When offered the review copy, I spent an evening reading Nukapedia Fallout Wiki only to discover that the setting was compelling enough to explore further. The Wasteland Warfare RPG Expansion is designed primarily for folks who have purchased the Wasteland Warfare minis game and want to branch off into role-playing sessions. As long as you have this background knowledge as your lens, there will be very few surprises. As such, the game assumes you have the custom dice, character cards, and other card decks included in the minis box. That said, the purchase of this game includes the digital character cards and playmats, so this alleviates some of the issues. You could also buy the requisite decks, and the custim dice seperately if you really just want the RPG experience.

The expansion book allows you toplay a wide selection of character types, from fixers, researchers, pilots, foragers, and bandits, through to infantry, snipers, Brotherhood of Steel Paladins, and even ghouls or a Mr Handy Robot. Most of the game is icon-driven as shorthand, so the icon reference sheet will be a must at the table (although I'd imagine that those already playing the miniatures game, or playing the RPG for a sustained period of time will learn the icons). Characters are customised by selecting Gifts (such as Dead Aim, Famous, Sense of Time, or Wealthy), Scars (such as Hemophiliac, Dullard, or Diseased), and then some Perks (like Bloody Mess, which means that enemies tend to be intimidated by displays of your combat techniques; or Lead Belly, allowing you to ignore the irradiation effects from consuming tainted food and drink; and every party will love Scrapper as it generates more resources when scrounging).

The system is very straightforward; with Tests conducted on Skill Dice, Armour Dice, or any of the four Effect Dice. The results are interpreted and applied depending on the type of test required. At this stage, I want to commend the authors for the use of icons - on p. 52 there is specific mention of the icon design incorporating colour blindness; thus any gamer accessing this book who percieves colour differently can rely on the icon shape to indicate the type of dice rolled, rather than simply the colour. As the dice are all very different, identifying them becomes relatively simple too. It's the first time I've seen a company consider this in game design.

Included in the book are rules for iincorporating the RPG with the Wasteland Warfare miniatures game which may be of interest to gamers seeking to maximise their enjoyment and use of both games, and again is a nice touch. The one hundred pages of setting background, rules, and advice is rounded off by a chapter for the Overseer (GM) with plenty of tips on running games that fit the Fallout mood. The remainder of the book is given over to a thirty page module (very interesting premise with lots of potential), five pages of miniature gallery photos, a one-page icon reference (that also includes the page numbers upon which those concepts are found), and an index. For a 138-page book, this fits a lot in, and gives you the tools to play in the Fallout Wasteland. I'd imagine those more familiar with the video-game franchise will be able to make excellent use of the book, but for someone who was only vaguely familiar with the setting (I now know why you need to collect Caps, and how important Vault-Tec is, so I'm getting there) I can see so much potential for post-apocalyptic mayhem. The only rules I failed to see in the book concern vehicles (vehicles are mentioned in a lot of the background setting sections, and the images show wrecked cars, so I assume vehicles exist). That said, there are plenty of repair, Armour, and Object rules that creating your own shouldn't be too difficult (it certainly beats walking everywhere, and scavenging fuel would be a session of challenge, I'm sure).

In all, this has a lot of promise, and I intend to try it out very soon. One of my gaming group has the miniatures game, so between us we have the resources to host a sessionor four. I'm very much looking forward to downing a Nukacola, fending off ghouls, and scavenging for my life in the Wasteland. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fallout: Wasteland Warfare - RPG (Expansion Book)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Fallout: Wasteland Warfare RPG Expansion
by Adrian S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/11/2019 05:39:29

Whilst I am not overly familiar with the Fallout franchise, I am a sucker for post-apocalyptic settings. When offered the review copy, I spent an evening reading Nukapedia Fallout Wiki only to discover that the setting was compelling enough to explore further. The Wasteland Warfare RPG Expansion is designed primarily for folks who have purchased the Wasteland Warfare minis game and want to branch off into role-playing sessions. As long as you have this background knowledge as your lens, there will be very few surprises. As such, the game assumes you have the custom dice, character cards, and other card decks included in the minis box. That said, the purchase of this game includes the digital character cards and playmats, so this alleviates some of the issues. You could also buy the requisite decks, and the custim dice seperately if you really just want the RPG experience.

The expansion book allows you toplay a wide selection of character types, from fixers, researchers, pilots, foragers, and bandits, through to infantry, snipers, Brotherhood of Steel Paladins, and even ghouls or a Mr Handy Robot. Most of the game is icon-driven as shorthand, so the icon reference sheet will be a must at the table (although I'd imagine that those already playing the miniatures game, or playing the RPG for a sustained period of time will learn the icons). Characters are customised by selecting Gifts (such as Dead Aim, Famous, Sense of Time, or Wealthy), Scars (such as Hemophiliac, Dullard, or Diseased), and then some Perks (like Bloody Mess, which means that enemies tend to be intimidated by displays of your combat techniques; or Lead Belly, allowing you to ignore the irradiation effects from consuming tainted food and drink; and every party will love Scrapper as it generates more resources when scrounging).

The system is very straightforward; with Tests conducted on Skill Dice, Armour Dice, or any of the four Effect Dice. The results are interpreted and applied depending on the type of test required. At this stage, I want to commend the authors for the use of icons - on p. 52 there is specific mention of the icon design incorporating colour blindness; thus any gamer accessing this book who percieves colour differently can rely on the icon shape to indicate the type of dice rolled, rather than simply the colour. As the dice are all very different, identifying them becomes relatively simple too. It's the first time I've seen a company consider this in game design.

Included in the book are rules for iincorporating the RPG with the Wasteland Warfare miniatures game which may be of interest to gamers seeking to maximise their enjoyment and use of both games, and again is a nice touch. The one hundred pages of setting background, rules, and advice is rounded off by a chapter for the Overseer (GM) with plenty of tips on running games that fit the Fallout mood. The remainder of the book is given over to a thirty page module (very interesting premise with lots of potential), five pages of miniature gallery photos, a one-page icon reference (that also includes the page numbers upon which those concepts are found), and an index. For a 138-page book, this fits a lot in, and gives you the tools to play in the Fallout Wasteland. I'd imagine those more familiar with the video-game franchise will be able to make excellent use of the book, but for someone who was only vaguely familiar with the setting (I now know why you need to collect Caps, and how important Vault-Tec is, so I'm getting there) I can see so much potential for post-apocalyptic mayhem. The only rules I failed to see in the book concern vehicles (vehicles are mentioned in a lot of the background setting sections, and the images show wrecked cars, so I assume vehicles exist). That said, there are plenty of repair, Armour, and Object rules that creating your own shouldn't be too difficult (it certainly beats walking everywhere, and scavenging fuel would be a session of challenge, I'm sure).

In all, this has a lot of promise, and I intend to try it out very soon. One of my gaming group has the miniatures game, so between us we have the resources to host a sessionor four. I'm very much looking forward to downing a Nukacola, fending off ghouls, and scavenging for my life in the Wasteland. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fallout: Wasteland Warfare RPG Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2019 08:56:58

This is a great purchase if you are thinking of dipping your toes into the world of Star Trek Adventures. A rule book giving a rundown on all the basics you need to know, a brilliant multi part adventure for your pregenerated crew to boldly investigate.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures: A Forest Apart
by Robb S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2019 19:48:32

This is an excellent, well written adventure. The only problem, without using spoilers, is with the moral dilemma that forms the crux of the adventure isnt actually a dilema. What is presented as a possible violation of the Prime Directive isnt and cant be. Characters cant be responsible for what a species they aid does later... or you could never help anyone, for fear they might do something objectionable decades later. Other than that, this is a great adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: A Forest Apart
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures Gamesmaster Screen & Player References + TNG & TOS character sheets
by Adrian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2019 07:35:19

A GM Screen is an essential part of my gaming kit. Whilst constructing your own is extremely easy with .pdf books, it's always good to have a rpeconstructed option. This bundle includes a printer-friendly 4-panel screen with a good selection of often-used charts, and provides stunning artwork for the exterior of the screen. It also includes the character sheets for the Original Series, and Next Generation crew. The main items I found useful on these sheets were the Values as inspiration for character creation. By showing players these character sheets, they were able to create their own character Values with some ease, but unless you intend to allow the players to take these as their characters there isn't a lot of added value to their inclusion. The Quadrant Map is spectacular, and I'd like to see if I can print this off in A3, or larger as it provides a great map to place on the table during play as a ready-reference. Overall, this is a useful package, but at the time of review, the price point is high. The nearly AUD30.00 price tag is something I'd consider were this in print and on the shelf at my FLGS, but not for digital-only files that I need to print and then construct. The usefulness of the product, production values, and reusability are all very high - it only loses stars for me due to perceived value for money alone.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures Gamesmaster Screen & Player References + TNG & TOS character sheets
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures: Core Rulebook
by Adrian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2019 19:44:49

As a long-term but casual fan, I've never been tempted to try a Star Trek RPG before, despite the previous incarnations; but I am glad that I have run Star Trek Adventures as this game has become a staple at my table. As one would expect with game built on existing intellectual property, it presents ways 'to boldly go', exploring the galaxy and the myriad of tales and encounters that such a rich franchise offers. The default time period is Star Trek: The Next Generation, but it provides plenty of advice for adapting the game to other parts of the Star Trek chronology.

The book is remarkably comprehensive in both the types of Starfleet roles, and alien races represented across the organisation. Equipment and starships runs the list of the iconic and easily recognisable, essentially giving you all the tools to make this feel like an episode of Star Trek.

Character creation is a points-buy system modified by Life Path. We found the Life Path extremely useful to generate quirks and to shape broader views for each character that really provides a spark of life and key ideas around which any player can anchor the portrayal of their character. There is flexibility in the Life Path to either roll for a result, or select a result that directly aligns with the players ideas. This is a rewarding part of character creation; and gave some great motivations for the characters at our table (from the Bajoran Medical Officer who studied medicine after his village was ravaged by disease, to our Vulcan overcoming an 'illogical' distrust of transporters after an accident almost left him dead).

Where the system really excels is in the inclusion of Values. As the word suggests, these are core beliefs that influence a characters’ behaviour and how they respond to situations. They require a lot of thought from the player, but offer a rich yet simple tool for role-playing. Interestingly, they come into play by offering some advantages when a character acts in accordance with their Values, but can cause internal conflict if situations arise that challenge that Value. For example, a Medical Officer with the Value ‘No One Dies On My Watch’ is vigorous in the defence of life and will exhaust every opportunity to preserve personnel. However, what happens to this character if a member of the Away Team willingly sacrifices themselves for the team? Lots of potential for storytelling and good roleplaying here.

The system uses the 2D20 system, and players use a combination of Attributes and Disciplines to generate the Target Number under which they must roll to succeed. Difficulty is achieved by increasing the number of successful dice rolls, and this streamlines the system well. The mechanics I enjoyed most was Momentum, and Threat – the two enjoy a symbiotic relationship that provides a good flow and pace for the game. Momentum points are generated by extra successes (or agreeing to add Threat points to the pool), can be used to buy more dice for a roll, and are accessible by all players. They can also be spent for a range of in-game effects too. Threat, on the other hand, is spent by the GM to introduce challenges, reinforcements, complications, and the like. As such the two pools work to create a dynamic play environment.

We played a long session of the game to try it out and found that character creation took about half an hour, and it took about that long again to completely pick up the rules smoothly. I created a ‘cheat sheet’ of the main rules and page numbers in advance (took me about an hour), and the session moved at a good pace – almost as though we’d been playing for months. The game mechanics supported the feeling that this was a game of Star Trek and it was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone.

The only point for improvement I noted was the book layout. There’s a lot of white space, and random deck plans, images, and communiqués inserted that don’t add a lot to the text. The section on the chronology of the universe wasn’t especially helpful; presented as a series of in-universe documents that the reader needs to contextualise. I found the Memory Alpha wiki timeline to be a great replacement for this chapter, which is a shame, because casual fans like myself don’t have an in-depth working knowledge of the universe – we just enjoy it as entertainment, and now want to game in the same universe. That said, it’s an easily remedied situation, so it should not stop you from buying the book.

I highly recommend this book, as it makes the universe highly accessible to fans who want an enjoyable, thematic win when experiencing the opportunity to boldly go where no one has gone before.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures: Call Back Yesterday
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/01/2019 14:31:57

The Adventure Synopsis explains what happens, it all starts with a distress call from an abandoned planet called Zeta Gruis VII, where the away team will find a deserted alien city - or is it? Meanwhile the ship in orbit is harassed by another vessel. Intended for The Next Generation era, quite precisely dated to the second season, but there's scope for variation although earlier could be a bit tricky with races and artefacts as yet unencountered in the show.

Part of the adventure focuses on characters reliving past events - an opportunity to bring critical elements from each character's Lifepath up, or to explore unrecorded parts of their history, challenge values or look at inter-character relationships. Then there is an investigation to discover why here and now? Plenty to keep the party on their toes.

The first Act covers exploration of the alien city and attacks by alien wildlife... and then the hallucinations begin. The GM is advised to be sneaky about this, to introduce them slowly and to attempt to split the party up before unleasing the full force... and this moves smoothly into Act 2. It might be a bit tricky to run, as each character has their own memories replayed. It's suggested that separate scenes are run for each, although they're actually all happening at the same time. Hopefully at least some will manage to break free from the effect before the local wildlife catches up with them (although they too are affected!)... but that is when the enemy forces reveal themselves, in overwhelming numbers. The sun is rising too, which takes the temperature to unbearable levels. This is a set-up: it's intended for the characters to be captured to further the plot.

Act 3 provides the final stand-off between the party and their captors, mirrored by their ship overhead dealing with the vessel that is jamming their sensors. The party may try a spot of social engineering or break out by force, or - if their ship is successful in its conflict, a rescue party may arrive.

Overall this is a rather railroaded adventure, and one that some groups may find too psychological, too personal and introspective. Decide with care whether or not it will appeal to your players: with the right ones, though, it could prove memorable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Call Back Yesterday
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures: Remnants
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/28/2019 14:36:14

This adventure opens with the party's ship in Vulcan space when they are tasked with answering a distress call from a research vessel, the Sirius, somewhere near the Arachnid Nebula. The Adventure Synopsis explains what happens when they get there. Whilst written with the Original Series (2254–2269) in mind, this adventure would work in any era as there is really only one very futuristic technology that might cause issues... and as those issues are more likely to result in problems for the party, all this means is some consideration and planning might be needed to handle them.

The first Act involves them meeting with the Sirius and discovering that they are drifting dangerously close to some asteroids in the Arachnid Nebula, their impulse engines having failed. Life support and main power is not in a good way either, and there are some hull breaches, so it's a chance for any PC engineers to shine. Due to the Nebula's influence, sensors don't work too well so they will have to get close, as transporting may be a bit chancy! Details of the repairs and other assistance required are laid out clearly, along with notes on the appropriate game mechanics to apply. The researchers are excited about a massive gravimetric anomaly they've detected within the nebula and even as their ship is patched up, they are asking the Starfleet Captain to aid their research... the anomaly is moving unnaturally fast and they'd like for the party's ship to give chase...

Act 2 opens once they've found the anomaly and started to investigate. It's not safe to stay for long despite some intriguing artefacts, so samples are grabbed and everyone returns to the ship, where the scientists set up an improptu laboratory in one of the cargo holds. And that, of course, is when the fun starts...

... or at least the bloody remains of an Ensign are found, and a muder investigation begins. The fun and games continue throughout the rest of Act 2 and into Act 3. Once the party discovers what is behind the odd events and, yes, violent acts, they then have to decide what to do about it. It's nowhere near as black and white as it may seem given the murders and it should prove interesting to see what the party comes up with.

It all makes for an exciting, tense, and thought-provoking adventure that should leave the party with plenty to think about. Definitely true to the scope of Starfleet's core mission to explore.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Remnants
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
by Flaviu-Octavian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2019 14:43:05

Every time I skim read this book, it makes me a bit angry, especially since a lot of iterations, including the one I currently own, don't include in the bookmarks side bar of the pdf a lore sheet tab and a Dyscrasias tab, the lack of a lore explination of why the mechanical change to disciplines has occored to all disciplines, the lack of option of buying other abilities similar to how a Wraith buys Arcanoi in Wraith 20th Aniversary Edition(I was never a fan of this style of locking out possibilities ever since Heroes of Might and Magic 4) or just Diablery. I am not a fan of the fact that not all clans are present in this book, without any mention of any bloodlines, nor the fact that Asahira being an important faction without elaborating on whom the present members are and how this impacts the Tower versus Movement conflict. There are no other paths for any sorceries or enlightment present in this book other than blood and humanity. There are no mechanics for cyberwarfare. No Sabbat or vinculum mechanics. No mention of how the current information networks work for certain clans.

The things that I enjoyed about it are: the introduction of lore sheets that stir up more interest in researching past events in the Vampire Mythos; Dyscrasias; the damage types have been reduced from 3 to 2; generation plays a tangential role in discipline mechanics compared to previous editions; Dominate can be resisted regardless of generation; Fortitude has mental defence options now;



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures: Ends and Means
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/21/2019 14:01:55

This mission, presented in three acts and a conclusion, sees the party's ship dispatched to the Federation protectorate world of Tolen IV to help mediate a disagreement between two factions. One faction wants to join the Federation as a full member world, the other wants out. The Federation hopes they'll stay, not only on general principles but because of the system's strategic location on the fringes of the Romulan Neutral Zone, not to mention their natural resources - the place is rich in dilithium and other useful ores. This may be a time for full-dress uniforms and cocktail parties, but assorted skulduggery will provide opportunities for combat and investigation as well. The adventure is intended for New Era games, but is easy to modify if you prefer the times of the Original Series.

The first part involves a diplomatic reception aboard ship, to which both sides in the dispute are invited along with other notables. It's a chance to meet some of the personalities involved (and check up on them if anyone fancies some database delving). Some players may find this a bit tedeous - well, so do some Starfleet officers! - but it's worth persevering, there is useful background material to be gathered, and anyone hoping for starship command in the future needs to be able to cope with the diplomatic side of the job, and so here is a chance to demonstrate that ability.

The second act holds more promise, with the party sent planetside and tasked with the security of the negotiations, which are to be held in a convention centre in the capital city of Tolen IV. They will have to be there early to get set up, with the scope to organise security as they see fit (with some helpful suggestions for you to pass on via NPCs if they seem stuck). Naturally they have access to Starfleet technology to do this... and of course there are protestors and dubious characters wandering around for them to investigate. The talks begin... but it's not long before all hell breaks loose!

The party will have to deal with it. Possible outcomes and how to handle them are included - be familiar with these so as to be ready to react to whatever they decide to do. There are plenty of distractions, complications, and surprises as they cope with the incident at hand and then try to investigate what's actually going on. It really creates the sort of chaotic scenes security people have to deal with. There is plenty of detail to help you run the investigations, whichever way the party turns. Several tense situations serve to keep the party on their toes.

The third act deals with a confrontation between the party and the individual to whom all the evidence gathered points as being behind all the unpleasantness. Needless to say, said individual will not come quietly. Two conclusions are provided: one if they capture the individual and one if they escape; and there are some notes for possible future adventures.

This makes for a tense, realistic adventure that's a little out of the ordinary, yet retains a strong Star Trek feel. One outcome that isn't covered is the death of the individual, best to modify the 'capture' conclusion if that occurs. This should prove a memorable mission for all involved. Chief Engineer Montgomery Scott (TOS) may have reckoned that "The best diplomat I know is a fully activated phaser bank!" - here is your group's chance to prove him wrong!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Ends and Means
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures: A Star Beyond the Stars
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/20/2019 13:57:58

Billed as a 'starter campaign', this work presents three interlinked missions to get any Star Trek Adventures game off to a flying start. The intent is that a novice game master should be able to run it, never mind players new to this particular game system, and as such it introduces various aspects of the game mechanics in an orderly and easy to understand fashion.

In the first mission, called The Alcubierre, the party is sent as part of a starship crew to retrieve an experimental ship that was testing out a new warp drive. The adventure is introduced neatly, by providing an entry from the captain's log to be read aloud (much as in many episodes of the TV show) that sets the scene and states the mission. As the players' ship approaches, you are talked through the likely sensor rolls that could be made - and there's even advice for dealing with failed rolls. Eventually, an away team will take a shuttlecraft over to the ship and enter to discover why it's drifting in space. Unfortunately when they get there, they discover that they are not the only people trying to salvage it. The backstory of what went wrong is laid out clearly, the characters of course will have to discover it through investigation, as well as dealing with the intruders. Everything is explained as you go along, so there is no need to be completely familiar with the rules before you start... both you and your players will have the hang of them by the end. There's a lot of exploring, and the chance for combat, before the ship is under the party's control, the engines repaired and you're ready to move on to the next mission.

The next mission is called We Are Not Ourselves, and involves the party being sent to investigate a Klingon station that has gone dark. The evidence unearthed there leads them on to a nearby planetary system, where they can begin to get to the bottom of what is going on in both this and the previous mission...

Everything comes together in the final mission, The Pierced Veil, with high excitement as a Romulan Warbird arrives, negotiates with the Federation ship... and then exploders. It's not long before another Warbird turns up and quite naturally leaps to the conclusion that the Federation blew it up... oh, and the party's ship has somehow acquired a computer viruse which must be dealt with before the second Warbird can be beaten off. This provides opportunity to learn more rules, including those for starship combat, in a situation that should have the players on the edge of their seats.

There's a lot to get your head around here, yet it is done so skillfully that everything comes naturally, and the main effect is just of a cracking good adventure rather than a set-piece designed to teach the rules. There's enough hand-holding for even a novice GM - one new to GMing, never mind this game system - to be able to handle it with confidence, yet it's not so intrusive that a more experienced one feels patronised. There are no easy outcomes to the plot, however, giving the players some nice moral issues with which to wrestle, and likely repercussions are covered ready for you to apply them in future events. This should get your voyages off to a flying start, an excellent introduction to the game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: A Star Beyond the Stars
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Fallout: Wasteland Warfare - RPG (Expansion Book)
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2019 12:06:52

Big fan of Modiphius, I've run and enjoyed Tales from the Loop, Conan, and Star Trek. But the Wasteland Warfare RPG is a big disappointment. Very difficult to create scenarios with limited building blocks and lack of structure (for example, player character and enemy values missing, how to earn XPs), can be terribly unbalanced, and frustrating. I can't recommend this product, it seems rushed and not completely thought through. Maybe the 2d20 version will be an improvement. Wish I could get a refund as it's frankly unplayable the way it is.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fallout: Wasteland Warfare - RPG (Expansion Book)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2019 10:14:12

If you love Star Trek, you will love Star Trek Adventures. 6 attributes and 6 disciplines (fields of expertise) with each attribute being able to be combined with each discipline for a variety of tasks. It plays well into the narrative, storyed themes of Star Trek wonderfully. Signals does a great job of allowing players and GMs alike to get a good feel for the system while being true to the setting and tone of Star Trek.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Robert E. Howards CONAN Roleplaying Game Quickstart
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2019 09:57:01

It cannot be understated - Modiphious did a great job capturing the tone of Conan, especially in regards to magic. The 2d20 system set-up for Conan works fantastically in all aspects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robert E. Howards CONAN Roleplaying Game Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 329 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles