Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
W20 Changing Ways
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2022 10:05:36

This is the fifth book I have bought for the W20 line. I love it, and it is really well done. The books however, each and every one I have bought, the pages come off the spine when opened...it is starting to pass disappointing into anger.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
W20 Changing Ways
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

M20 Technocracy Reloaded
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2022 00:34:41

This book is overall...good. It just rubs me the wrong way. The book starts with a very jokey, Paranoia-esque tone that feels very off for Mage. Honestly, that's the thing about this book, there's a lot of good things, but it feels off in a bunch of ways. For example, putting Machine Learning under Iteration X instead of the New World Order is certainly a choice, but not one that makes sense to someone who knows machine learning and how closely tied it is to data science (this could also create an ItX/NWO rift/rivalry over AI approaches, adding potential stories that are just being ignored). There's other places that are just baffling, like getting approximately the same number of words about Control as about sexuality within the Union, followed by a bizarre set up regarding family life that would cause almost every actual human being to abandon the Union.

Overall, though, there's a lot of useful material, particularly on the Conventions and their Methodologies, some interesting Union projects around the world (with some oddities there as well), and especially if you don't have the old Guide to the Technocracy it's useful, though it does assume that you have the Revised Convention Books rather than standing on its own as part of the 20th Anniversary Edition.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
M20 Technocracy Reloaded
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

W20 Changing Breeds
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 08:30:00

The information and artwork are awesome. I went to open it for the first time, and the pages came away from the spine. This is the 3rd time this has happened to me. It is honestly starting to get annoying. I work hard to earn my money. I do not have much to spend. I am happy to buy the W20 products as the game is amazing. Yet for every book I have purchased this is a problem....If we are spending our money, can we at least get a printer that can acutally make a quality product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
W20 Changing Breeds
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

W20 Book of the Wyrm
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 20:01:05

The information and artwork in the book is absolutely wonderful. That being said....I opened the book for the first time and the pages come straight off the spine. Come guys really? This is the second time this has happened to me. I spend my hard earned money, and happily so. Can you guys please freaking make them to last with the money we pay for them.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
W20 Book of the Wyrm
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Nyx and Her Children
by Victoria S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 04:23:12

It's OK? It's an 11 page PDF where there is very short intel on 4 gods between pages 5, 6 and 7. And even those have large images and large font faces to spread it out? My point being is I paid 2.50 for almost no info and 8 pages of images, blank space and 3 pages of ads telling me about other items I can buy? The intel given is fine enough I suppose but like some other addons that offer Birthright ideas tailored to the added gods and goddesses this doesn't even offer that. It's a good place for a jumping off point for ideas, especially if you have a player REALLY wanting a child of one of these four? But I don't know if I will ever use this again. Also, this is a small knit-pick for myself, but none of it is arranged alphabetically? The Deities or the Purviews? Obviously that’s not a big deal! Just something I noticed. Again, 2.50 isn't much but there are other 'books' out there that hold a ton more and cost much less. The historical art is pretty though?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Nyx and Her Children
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Tales of Aquatic Terror
by Björn L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 12:32:42

Horrors from the sea - a Mephisto review

Tales of Aquatic Terror

Life by the sea has several sides. On one side, there is the normal and pleasant life: a tour on a yacht, a politician's boat trip, a cruise to Europe, and a summer vacation in a small beach resort. On the other side, the horrors of the sea come into play: monstrous reptilian experiments, a conspiracy that kidnaps people under the sea, an arsenal of strange creatures that hide among (and sometimes hunt for) people, and government agents for whom civilians are just good experimental material.

Tales of Aquatic Terror offers four ready-to-play adventures for It came from beneath the sea, which confront the everyday heroes with all sorts of monsters and conspiracies against the backdrop of 1950s B-movies. The adventures are simple, well-structured, and suitable even for inexperienced groups. There are directly prefabricated characters whose background is integrated into the story for some adventures, so it is quick and easy to get started.

Iguana take a cruise offers a classic survival scenario that quickly moves from exploring to fighting deadly monsters. The Bubble confronts the characters with an enormous conspiracy that requires investigation and some tricks to combat. The Voyage of the Rose Marie is a sandbox in the form of a cruise with a whole arsenal of human and inhuman challenges. A Summer of Terror offers survival horror again, but with a nastier background. As interludes, the book serves up short, entertaining stories that evoke a bit of the game's atmosphere.

With four adventures, game masters get a lot of material covering a broad range. The Voyage of the Rose Marie does offer a little too many monsters and conspiracies, but you do not have to include them all. Therefore, this story is the highlight of the book from my perspective. However, I found both the story a bit confusing and some sentences difficult to read with the last adventure, so it did not quite convince me.

Nevertheless, the four Aquatic Tales of Terror offer an excellent introduction to the B-movie horror setting of It came from beneath the sea, which I can recommend – especially to beginners.

(Björn Lippold)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Aquatic Terror
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Scion Second Edition Book Three: Demigod
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 01:19:47

I enjoyed this book. Scion: Demigods does a good job of building on the foundations in Origin and Hero   It introduces some new mechanics, new Pantheons, and underworlds. The highlight for me was the first chapter, where it gores through the steps a character gores through on the way to beginninga God



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scion Second Edition Book Three: Demigod
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
by Ben D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2022 05:30:21

Overall a great book. I know Forsaken gets a fair amount of hate, and while I don't blame the haters, often its not the game itself, but the way it was presented to the community that is the main issue. The game itself is solid and fun. The relative lack of Meta Is a good and a bad thing. It makes setting a little more vague, ut also allows for a great deal more freedom in the stories told. All in all, its a really good game that runs smoothly, and is very fun. Biggest downsides are that the book has some orginization issues and a lack of more books. 2nd edition didn't get a lot of love and thats sad. It had a lot of potential.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: the Forsaken 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Divine Armory
by Jeremy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2022 22:43:18

Stats for lots of weapons, including improvised weapons, a bunch of relics and a handful of new tags and stunts. This is a good supplement that will have a lot of practical use and fleshes out a part of Scion that was basically overlooked by the authors.

My only nitpick it the use of the font Open-dyslexic in the main body of the text. I understand the reason for using this font but it is a bit of an eyesore and probably isn't as printer friendly as a more traditional fonts, like Computer Modern, Tahoma, Trebuchet or Verdana which are more pleasing, use less ink and are also dyslexia friendly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Divine Armory
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the review and the suggestion! I will definitely look into other font options for the future.
Trinity Continuum: Prometheus Unbound
by ryan V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2022 19:58:27

I have to say this is really an amazing bit of work. Lots of great bits of crunch, amazing items, and fun ways to expand on psi power use. That part is stellar but the story bits are what I really come for. All the orders are fleshed out with some amazing depth. I really can't wait to see what comes next in the Aeon line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum: Prometheus Unbound
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Changeling: The Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition
by Jobey T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2022 10:43:22

This edition has everything I loved about Changeling:The dreaming and improved upon it. Happy to see the ageism has been removed from the seemings.The Magic System has been given a major upgrade, and I love the new Arts! Banality system is more idiosyncratic. Each character now have their individual banality tiggers. Glamour is more interesting and expanded with more options for obtaining it. I could go on forever gushing over just how good C20 is. I'd really love to see more books for this addiition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Changeling: The Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Storyteller Screen
by William F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2022 12:08:30

wish i could get this product printed instead of just on a pdf. woupd be better if it had one more page, with combat maneuvera and renown/exp charts. .



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: The Apocalypse 20th Anniversary Storyteller Screen
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
by Matthew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2022 23:25:04

Jesus Christ, that felt long. I didn't like how they changed the Stereotypes about other groups into general groups based on larger alliances, and SO MUCH felt long and drawn out, but now that that's over I feel like incorporating it into games could be really fun. Also, I think this might be one of my favorite magic systems ever. Hated the propaganda though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Changeling: The Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition
by Matthew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2022 23:16:39

This was the 3rd 20th Edition book I bought, and the first one I bought with the digital copy, and the first Changeling book I've bought or read, and I'm glad I bought it. The changelings are probably the most clueless about the other factions, but they've got cool lore, interesting powers, and hilarious/great personalities.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Changeling: The Dreaming 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Trinity Continuum: Meridian
by Scott K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2022 07:23:22

A story I've been waiting ~20 years for!

An incredible piece that really shows off the Aeon setting in all it's weird glory. The main character is compelling and is a great vehicle to show off the range of what Vitakinesis can do, and shows off the power psions can muster even at long distances. The other characters are all super interesting and the setting of Le Blessure is well represented and would be a great placce to run a game.

Another fantastic entry to the Trinity Continuum fiction library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trinity Continuum: Meridian
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1513 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles