Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Theater of the Uncouth
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2022 13:11:02

Theater of the Uncouth is effectively a one page description of an Elysium that can be used in any chronicle. The concept of the Theater is cool, but this product doesn't provide much more than the concept itself. This product could easily be expanded to include some of the npcs that would occupy this Elysium which probably have made the product more appealing.

The Tabletop Gaming Club used the theater in our campaign and it provided a fun setting. That being said our storyteller had to flush out the theater to make it useful. As this product is priced low, we do recommend this product for storytellers looking for an idea to spark the imagination.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Theater of the Uncouth
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Tools of Extinction: The Savage Age Volume Three
by kevin f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 23:07:49

I loved this whole series. I wish White Paradonyx Trail or what ever they are called this month. Would have talked to these guys when making 5th edition and reset the story line. So that Albrect met Evan today "2020s" and worked with these guy for the prehistory of the WtA story. Long live The Old Goat



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tools of Extinction: The Savage Age Volume Three
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Rise of the Garou: The Savage Age Volume Two
by kevin f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 23:07:07

I loved this whole series. I wish White Paradonyx Trail or what ever they are called this month. Would have talked to these guys when making 5th edition and reset the story line. So that Albrect met Evan today "2020s" and worked with these guy for the prehistory of the WtA story. Long live The Old Goat



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Rise of the Garou: The Savage Age Volume Two
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Accounting for the Dead: The Savage Age Volume One
by kevin f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 23:05:14

I loved this whole series. I wish White Paradonyx Trail or what ever they are called this month. Would have talked to these guys when making 5th edition and reset the story line. So that Albrect met Evan today "2020s" and worked with these guy for the prehistory of the WtA story. Long live the Old Goat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Accounting for the Dead: The Savage Age Volume One
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Tribebook: Lepix
by kevin f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 22:57:54

The Goat Approves. More comedy less seriousness if you ever expand or redo this book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Lepix
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Tribebook: Kor
by kevin f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 22:55:59

I liked the idea of the kor being an early Fera, but instead of The Ritual allowing them to be played in later eras. I would have The Ritual make them the progenators of all the Fera(minus the Mokele and Rokea).

Long live the Old Goat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Kor
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Loresheet: Deep Scattering Layer
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 22:39:29

A neat loresheet for you Mariners, Corsairs, or any character into deep sea research.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Loresheet: Deep Scattering Layer
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Tempus Fugit, Chronique pour Vampire la Mascarade
by Mikaël P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2022 07:16:29

Super campagne moi et mes pjs on à vraiment apprécié . Merci



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tempus Fugit, Chronique pour Vampire la Mascarade
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Harbingers of Winter
by David V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2022 00:03:11

Winter pretty much is an official supplement in all but name with the talent that's working on it and the depth it goes to within it's tight page count. But it loses a few points for me in a few cases. For one, there could have been examples given, write ups, and stats for some of the various threats throughout the books. Specifically in terms of Dauntain, Iron Chimera and the other baddies in here. Instead we're given broad overviews with enough information for the ST to come up with their own, but it still would have been nice to have a few provided.

The second thing which made me subtract points is this. When I buy my Onxy Path/White Wolf products I expect them to have a heavy left leaning bias. I've been buying these books since I was 12 and now I'm 40, I understand this. I expect this. It wouldn't be an Onyx Path book without that bias. But in terms of Winter, it was so heavily slanted in certain aspects as to become very distracting and I found myself rolling my eyes as some of it started to approach levels of the author's personal revenge porn, than allusions to real world issues. A Thallain Lord that kills white people who practice Voodoo, ICE/Homeland Security being led by the Dauntain, and a Boggart that's supposed to be...I think Mitch Mconnel, or maybe they meant Tucker Carlson? I don't know, but the writeup said I know who he is, and that he was close to the bad orange man (whose talked about as if he was still in office despite it being 2022). Also sentences like "America was founded on Hate."

This is where I feel if it were an official supplement some of that would have been toned down, or made a little less obvious than the authors' personal axe to grind.

Still a good product over all.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Harbingers of Winter
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Lost in the Garden
by Maxime B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2022 11:01:25

Being from Québec myself, I always had a fascination with Montréal as a Sabbat setting. I was thus super happy to learn that somebody had decided to update it. Lost in the garden is a quality product. The writing is tight and the production values are high. Even if it centers around the Bahari faith, which is not my cup of tea, it is was nonetheless a very good read, and I found a lot in there to include in my non-Bahari sabbat games. It is made to be used in conjuction with The Black Hand, which is another high quality product from the same authors.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost in the Garden
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Ahriman Contract
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2022 10:12:47

This book has a great number of things going for it. First, it contains a number of example Elysiums and settings, and while these are all in Manchester, there's no reason these couldn't be transposed into any city setting - it's a great bit of world building that has value beyond this story.

The next part is the core story. It's standalone, but doesn't need to be, and there are some neat little ties into the metaplot that could be taken advantage of. As a story, it covers a good range of situations, but importanly, for me, it really works as far as tension, politics, and the backstabbing, morally grey area that vampires live within. You get choices, and not all of them are good - which is exactly as it should be. Finally, it doesn't just give you the story, but some hooks explaining how you might keep it going beyond these pages.

There's a good range of SPCs here, and just like the rest of the content, they're well written, and have a bunch of depth to them. The book looks good too, and it fits together very well. Definitly a good purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ahriman Contract
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Black Hand: Playing the Sabbat
by Kat S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2022 18:14:24

Another great sourcebook to assist me in my chronicle writing and planning out any one-shots. This is a must have book, the writing style is beautifully smooth and concise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Black Hand: Playing the Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Wild Hunt: Gangrel
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2022 09:51:42

This book is awesome. It brings the VtR 2nd ed. back from the brink and really fleshes out the Savages! It makes them more modern and a lot less the "half-animal, masquerade-breaking wanderer in the room" stereotype.... It really is a really, REALLY good addition to anyone's collection!!!

There is a teaser that the creative minds MIGHT be doing a series of the covenants next... I really hope they do!!! Again, this is a GREAT addition to anybody's collection and it really does make the VtR interesting and relevant again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild Hunt: Gangrel
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
by Daniel R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2022 00:28:50

A delightfully definitive treatment of the Baali for V20. Two new disciplines inspired by Infernal Investments and Demon Shintai, and a nihilistic history that builds on the narrative of Lore Of The Bloodlines.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Tribebook: Lepix
by Rob E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2022 20:04:57

Buy this book! The Lepix are seriously badass, and it's not just because of the badass art...Hell, buy everything Savage Age! The contribution they're making to the WoD is just incredible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Lepix
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3429 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles