Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Fragile Innocence
by Artemis M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2024 19:19:05

Absolutely Nailed the Assignment!

I grabbed Fragile Innocence on a whim, and was overjoyed to dig into it. After going through it with some interested players, I can say with confidence that I couldn't tell the difference between this and an official release if I wasn't aware of it going into the book.

What I adore the most about this book is how respectfully it approaches the childhood perspective. While I expected something almost joking or condescending tone ("Oh those silly, kids!"), FI represented little one's perspectives earnestly, focusing on how their perspectives meaningfully differ from adults, making them different enough mechanically that they feel like a whole new kind of character template: enabling you to tell stories that would be a lot of work without an asset as comprehensive as this one!

I can't recommend this enough for your chronicles, whether it's for a Stranger Things/It-type chronicle focused on childhood, a group with differing ages, or even just some extra spice on an NPC: it excels at what it does!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fragile Innocence
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Prism of Focus
by Jonel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2024 08:01:01

An amazing book that eases the understanding over one of the fundamental parts of M20. Not only that, it gives an new yet interesting look into Archmastery of spheres and what a late/high-end Mage game could look like in a fun and unique way!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prism of Focus
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Book of Seemings
by Liam C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2024 01:43:45

If you're like me and you've been enjoying Lost 2e but have been needing deeper mechanical depth and some more additions for the game, Book of Seemings gives all of that and more. The intoduction sets the theme and the mood of what this book is going for, something I believe it executes extremely well. Each Seeming also gets a particular piece of reference Media, two examples being the Barbie movie for Fairest (Which is something I noted in cinemas as well) and God of War for Ogres Chapter one Breaks down each of the seemings, investigating their psychology and who is normally likely to become one of the seemings. Chapter two provides a reintroduction of several 1e Kiths like Drudge and Bloodbrute, whilst introducing the Palewraith and Echoveil. Chapter three provides Seeming based Entitlements, with allowances for new and different justifications to join these entitlements. I am extremely excited to see the Knights of the Knowledge of the Tongue back in circulation. Chapter four gives a stack of new and Archetypes, Frailties, merits and Seeming benefits. Chapter Five gives deeper relationships and power to a Changeling's Seeming with Darklings able to construct archives in the hedge called Liebraries to house and store their hoard of secrets. Chapter 6 offers the Forgotten, Changelings that got trapped in the Hedge, and bound into the hedge as Antagonistic creatures, as well as their new regalia, Maw.

In a quick read of this book, I have felt a surge of respect and adoration for None More Dark, they have captured a lot of the spirit and the style of Changeling the Lost, perfecting and refining it in places. The art is all magnificent, evoking the beautiful madness one would expect of a changeling book, although some of the Seeming specific art does have a drop in quality.

Where I feel that this document fell down is minor:

  1. The Contents pages are formated so that chapter titles and subtitles have been spread over multiple columns and pages which makes it more difficult to keep track of where content actually is.
  2. Some of the justification for contracts, entitlements, and the additional blessings are not as tied to Arcadia as I, personally would like. This chapter gives a more disjointed view of the Seemings rather than reinforcing the fact they're tied to the cycles of abuse, trauma, or are tools of healing that run through Changeling. I would have loved to see Wild Runs tied to the Wyld Hunt that the Beasts must still remember on specific days, for example.

Overall an excellent book and one I will be permanently be considering cannon in my Changeling Book lists.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Seemings
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood and Country - V5 Supplement
by Liam C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2024 22:02:21

I have constantly been saying to those who are going to run a game to get this supplement. This covers a swath of Australia, from city to country, Indigenous to coloniser/migrant. Each chapter brings meaningful additions to the World of Darkness, particularly in Australia, successfully circumventing the indigenous erasure of the older editions, whilst providing story hooks and lore for Vampire/Werewolf relations in particular.

Blood and Country is a must have if you're looking at running a rural game in any setting, but particularly if you're running a game in Australia.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Country - V5 Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you greatly for the review. Really pleased to hear about what you find most helpful about the supplement and to hear it be recommended to others as well.
pixel_trans.gif
Book of Seemings
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2024 16:11:48

None More Dark does it again.

I'm not good at writing reviews, I've too many words and they're too confused to make sense, but this book is worth it for any Lost fan. It expands the world, it gives new tools, and is wonderfully/cleverly written. I read it in more or less a day and it was everything I could have wanted.

Everything, that is, save them announcing they're also going to cover The Courts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Seemings
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Book of Seemings
by Mark T. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2024 23:15:15

This is the best sourcebook for Changeling the Lost 2e, with some stuff from 1e updated. There is a lot of content in the book. The Seeming Blessings, Merits, and the Seeming Benefits for the Contracts are mind-blowing. The cultures (secret clubs) for each Seeming adds a lot to the game and it's my absolute favorite part of the book. New Antagonists and Entitlements. Lores that cut deep to the heart. There are a lot more that I don't want to spoil. It is the worth the price for that much stuff for a sourcebook. At first, I was expecting amateur writing and cheap AI-generated art, but I was pleasantly surprised by how well-written and professional it is and some of the arts are actually pretty good. I wouldn't be surprised if the writers secretly were originally freelancers for Onyx Path Publishing and White Wolf. Seriously, it's the perfect book to add to Changeling the Lost library, which adds value and many more years of play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Prism of Focus
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2024 23:46:59

A fantastic addition to M20. Essential Paradigm breakdown for any new Mage player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prism of Focus
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
V5 Clanübersicht
by Dirk [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2024 02:14:37

Die deutschen Ressourcen, die Ulisses zur Verfügung stellt, sind im Vergleich zu den Englischen sehr spärlich. Da ist so etwas eine riesige Hilfe. Vielen Dank. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
V5 Clanübersicht
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sao Paulo By Night V5 - Portugues
by rodrigo m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2024 11:12:23

Narrei uma cronica maravilhosa de primeira vez como narrador, sensacional, que trabalho incrivel!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sao Paulo By Night V5 - Portugues
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mage The Ascension Tarot
by Matthew H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2024 04:52:37

This is a really good quality deck, the art is superb and the cardstock itself is very good. The pdf booklet is also very useful for advice on how to use it in play. Highly recommended even for something other than mage.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage The Ascension Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fury of the Little Dove
by Vitor [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2024 18:09:28

Very good story! It addresses several central themes of Vampiro and leaves several hooks for a chronicle to continue. My group really enjoyed it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fury of the Little Dove
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Phoenix by Night - The Horror at Metrocenter Mall
by Markus [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2024 15:19:36

It has the story of a B-movie and lacks details. Players tend to behave in unexpected ways and this plot assumes quite a lot when it comes to player choices.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Phoenix by Night - The Horror at Metrocenter Mall
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Call to Battle
by Markus [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2024 15:14:58

The author is pretty good at his job but a little new to the setting. He deviates from the canon here and there but I like his writing style.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Call to Battle
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Curse of the O'Tolley's Burger
by Ingrid R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2024 21:51:53

This module is worth the money. It's short and straightforward, but I was able to use one of the story seeds it contained, and my players wound up having a great time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Curse of the O'Tolley's Burger
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mage: The Ascension (First Edition)
by Gábor [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2024 15:41:19

I'm not going to review the contents of this decades old book.

If you don't know it, there are tons of reviews out there. Look up some, make sure this is the right edition for you (and make sure this is the right version of Mage for you too, because there's also Mage: the Awakening which is moderately similar to this game. Read up on about that too.) If you know Mage, though, you know why you are here. What my rating and my very short, cautionary review is about is the current pdf presentation of the game.

The pdf is a scan. That would be OK, if only

...the font wasn't a bit blurry, making it tiring on the eyes

...the pdf had actual bookmarks (you know, it's 2024)

...the OCRed text would actually match what's on the page (proof: select a paragraph, copy and paste it into a plain txt file, or try and have a sceen reader read it, notice chances are you won't be getting exactly what's on the page)

...there was a (form fillable) character sheet included with the download.

The game itself is awesome (imo, but see my 2nd paragraph above), but for this price, in 2024, from a company that (used to be) a big name in the gaming industry, I'd have expected much better quality, UX, and accessibility, especially for the current price. I'm a little disappointed, really. Which won't stop me from playing the game, but I bought the pdf copy for searchability and such, because it's faster than paging thru my old, old, beloved physical copy, but it was a bit of a waste of money.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension (First Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3712 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles