Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Bordeaux by Night - Players Guide
by Fabricio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2019 10:29:40

This book tells everything anyone would need to know about the city, and is a perfect guide for other Storytellers to use as inspiration for their own cities by night.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bordeaux by Night - Players Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Thousand Sanctioned Beasts — Elementals
by JAMES B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2019 05:42:02

Rand has put together an imaginative array of elementals--from the feriocious to the adorable, from the Far West to the Dreaming Sea. Almost all of them are both useful for thier sorcerer and as ST NPCs. The book is also written in a more relaxed voice, which is a nice change of pace among Exlated supplements--this feels like a guide more than a text book. My personal favorites are the oldenlode(anthorpologist and folklorist here), the smoulderseam, and the falling fog.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Thousand Sanctioned Beasts — Elementals
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mage The Ascension Tarot
by Van W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2019 17:18:46

I am unbelievably shocked at how good this is. I thought it was impossible to reproduce this deck since all the original high resolution files were lost, but the quality is incredible. Caveat: you'll need to get the rulebook on another page in the storyteller's vault: https://www.storytellersv- ault.com/product/249135/Mage-The-Ascension-Tarot-Deck-Art-Pack.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage The Ascension Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mage The Awakening Tarot
by Van W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2019 15:50:04

Absolutely gorgeous deck. I love the art styles for each suit and the major arcana. The print on demand reproduction is perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage The Awakening Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Rio de Janeiro Noturno
by Fernando S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 19:10:14

Recomendo! Muito Bom! Top!

Leitura fácil, bem organizado, muitas opções de Npcs prontos. Cenario realista.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rio de Janeiro Noturno
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Arsenal of Faith
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 18:32:09

Arsenal of Faith details some mundane and magical items used by Inquisitors during the Dark Ages in the battle against the forces of darkness. All of the items can easily fit into a Dark Ages campaign. We playtested some of the items listed in our weekly game and had a lot of fun with either the item itself or the story behind the relic. Our favorite moment involved one our players using a Cloak of Flames...awesomeness occured.

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed this product and strongly recommends this to any storyteller running a dark ages campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arsenal of Faith
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Rose Witch
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 17:49:46

The Rose Witch is a short novel featuring the character of Thora Njalsdottir The story has action, betrayal, and manipulation. The book was a really fun read, and we enjoyed it immensely.

The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this book to any fans of vampire fiction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Rose Witch
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Beckett’s Vampire Folio 29: Jyhad Breaker
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 17:28:52

Beckett's Vampire Folios do a great job of distilling material from Beckett's Jyhad Diary into something that is easily useable by Storytellers. Each volume of the Foilo details the NPC's that appear in the corresponding chapter of the Diary. As this is the last of the Beckett Vampire Folio, the Tabletop Gaming Club hopes that High Level Games decides to continue the folio series featuring characters from other vampire book.

The Tabletop Gaming Club highly recommends this product to any storyteller wanting to feature events from Beckett's Jyahd Diary.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beckett’s Vampire Folio 29:  Jyhad Breaker
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Beckett’s Vampire Folio 28: The Omega
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 17:26:49

Beckett's Vampire Folios do a great job of distilling material from Beckett's Jyhad Diary into something that is easily useable by Storytellers. Each volume of the Foilo details the NPC's that appear in the corresponding chapter of the Diary.

The Tabletop Gaming Club highly recommends this product to any storyteller wanting to feature events from Beckett's Jyahd Diary.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beckett’s Vampire Folio 28: The Omega
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Angels of Death: Lore of the Slayers
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 17:24:50

Angels of Death: Lore of the Slayers introduces us to a new revised system for using Lores in Demon the Fallen. In addition, it provides three new lores and describes the death angels associated with each. We particularly liked the Lore of the Realms with allows interaction with the spirit world.

The Tabletop Gaming Club enjoyed this book, and have used a few of the lores presented in game. We find the book a welcom addtion to any Demon the Fallen storyteller.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Angels of Death: Lore of the Slayers
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Anathema: Tools of the Hero
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 17:18:15

Anathema Tools of the Hero is a small book that introduces a few new Anathema to be used in your Beast the Primordial game. Given the book is only prices at a dollar and a half, its a decent addition to any storyteller's library.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Anathema: Tools of the Hero
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Get of Fenris Kinfolk
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 17:11:39

100 Get of Fenis Kinfolk is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Get of Fenis based games with little work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Get of Fenris Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

The Thousand Sanctioned Beasts — Martial Artists
by Anthony D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2019 18:18:46

When I ran Exalted 3e, the biggest problem I would have was coming up with interesting combat encounters. The Adversaries of the Righteous series is nice, but it's so damned specific. What Rand has done with Thousand Sanctioned Beasts is a flexible, useful, interesting framework for more general encounters, derived from 13th Age. Here we have initiate/adept/master QC stats for martial artists along with eight schools and different abilities to go with them-- and additional stats for "Starry Eyed Master," "Yin-Yang master" and "Left Hand Path Master" -- respectively Sidereal, Getiminian and weirdly infernally empowered but not actually infernal. Taken together this gets you a lot of mooks, some interesting mid-range combatants, and a decent number of boss-fight, along with a strong seasoning of kung fu flavor for your Exalted game. It's extremely useful to anyone running the game, and I hope to see more products developed in this style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Thousand Sanctioned Beasts — Martial Artists
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mage the Ascension - Character Sheet [Revised]
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2019 19:24:10

These sheets are absolutely fantastic! The art and layout is great and there is a spot for just about everything I could think of. Very nice work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage the Ascension - Character Sheet [Revised]
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Masters of Jade
by Sensible C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2019 11:06:41

WARNING: I bought the pdf copy for six dollars. I read another review saying the paper quality of the actual book is poor compared to others in the same product line. Heads up!

This title is about The Guild and how they have built a trade network from the ground up that spans creation. The Guild is composed mostly of mortals, not creatures of the night and especially not the Solar Exalted. The Guild was built after the fall of the first age by mortals that felt betrayed/abandoned during the collapse. I like economic games video games and pen and paper games that incorporate stream lined rules for businesses. Masters of Jade did a fantastic job of this and if your interested, check out "Worlds Apart" and "A Song of Fire and Ice" for good economic/organization rules.

I've read a lot of White Wolf products and created many creatures of night with my players over the years. The most reviled of all the creatures of the night used to be the Fae/Changelings before I experienced this capitalist nightmare. The Guild's use of casual slavery for profit is really disturbing, but what else should I have expected from a White Wolf product? I don't know how most of these people don't think they will be haunted by wraiths or go to Malfeas/Yomi Wan when they depart from their mortal coil.

One of my main complaints about Vampire: The Masquerade is that creatures of the night are mostly unaware of each other until it comes to blows. I liked Masters of Jade since it tied mortals, exalted, changeling [Rakshas], and Wraiths together in a realistic way. Overall it was a great read and worth the six bucks I paid for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Masters of Jade
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2172 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles