Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Mage The Ascension Tarot
by Amber G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2020 22:31:59

(Deleted my original review after reading another that helped partially resolve a major issue I'd had on my order! Thank you to Van W.!)

Card quality: Very good. Sturdy. Art quality: Exceedingly good. Exceeds expectations. Evokes the Rider-Waite Tarot aesthetic while still putting a Mage spin on things. Tuck box: Good. A teeny bit flimsy, but it's still quite lovely.

The product page says it comes with instructions though, which I thought meant I'd get an actual physical instructional book to help me with my readings and storytelling for chronicles. It didn't, though, but I did find the instructions in the Storyteller's Vault as a pdf. Was saddened at lack of a physical copy though; that was something that I'd factored into whether or not I wanted to purchase. So just be aware that while the product page says it comes with a book, it actually doesn't; you'll have to find the pdf in the Vault. I knocked off a star for that, as I found it to be mildly misleading advertising on the product page.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mage The Ascension Tarot
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Clanbook: Gargoyles
by Ian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2020 16:39:46

Fantastic book. Literally blew my mind like WW used to in the old days. The story was great and made sense with the existing metaplot, giving me a reason to finally use these damn things. What more can you ask for?

Thats kinda the catch, if there is any. There's honestly at least two books worth of infomoration here. It should have been a Clanbook and a series of Gargoyle-based adventure supplements.

It has some formatting issues that take away from its, but its all made up for in content. And thats what matters most.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clanbook: Gargoyles
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

SotM's Primogen Council coterie chart
by Laura O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2020 10:00:27

Eng:

A usefull tool. Simple design, but funcional and keeps the style of the old VtM. Maybe new players will use it more than veterans ('cause we tend to take notes in notebooks), but I'll use it nonetheless.

Esp:

Una herramienta útil. El diseño es simple, pero funcional y recuerda al estilo de los viejos manuales de Vampiro (cosa que a mi me gusta). Quizás los jugadores novatos lo usen un poco más porque los veteranos solemos tirar de libreta, pero yo le daré uso igualmente.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Primogen Council coterie chart
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Changeling: Countless Dreams
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2020 16:19:38

Changeling Countless Dreams is a unique take on Changeling the Dreaming. This new setting for Changeling take players to "Space". This product provides new "Kiths', descriptions of new "worlds", and rules for exploring this new setting. This product is well written, and put together and its clear a lot of thought went into this supplement.

The Tabletop Gaming Club experimented with this product in our weekly games. We unfortunately, didn't have much success, though we don't believe it was at all due to failures of this product. This product is very well done. But unfortunately, a lot of our players didn't like the sci-fic setting this product brought to changeling. We think this product would be great for a gaming group that was into sci-fiction and wanted to add a sci-fy feeling to their changeling game instead of a fanstasy feel.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Changeling: Countless Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Ivory Tower: A Concise Guide to the Camarilla
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2020 16:00:58

Ivory Tower: A concise Guide to the Camarilla is a excellent book, which details the various positions of power within the camarilla from primogen to prince, from sheriff to seneschal. In addition to these descriptions, the product includes new backgrounds, merits, flaws and even derrangements.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found this product to be a life saver to our campaign. As our game is pretty political and players are striving to acheive positions of power. This book helped our players understand what those positions actually are and what the responsibilities of they involve. We strongly recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ivory Tower: A Concise Guide to the Camarilla
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Werewolf the Savage Age: Volume One
by Kurt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2020 22:31:24

Well, I thought I had put the World of Darkness behind me.

My WoD gaming group broke up years ago and I haven’t run a WoD game in four years. Haven’t run a regular game in more like seven or eight. Heck, I was considering selling off my ridiculously huge collection of Storyteller games, even.

But then I got a look at Werewolf the Savage Age!

The Khara caught my eye. Were-Sabertooths!

And then there was the prospect of Neanderthal characters.

The idea of playing Lost Breeds, without any finagling with canonical mythos was a big draw. And the chance to run the War of Rage looked very tempting. Reading through the book, there are a lot of great hooks and inspirations for games I’d like to run. For me that’s the most important thing about a game book, does it make me excited to run something using the material in the book. Werewolf the Savage Age does that in spades!

Apis Minotaurs breeding human lines to fit their plans for the future. Neanderthal Grondr were-boars running and rooting through the forest in search of tainted Wyrm creatures. The jackal spawned Anupu-Ba-El overseeing the birth of burial rites and quelling unquiet ghosts, long before their decision to make common cause with the Garou against the other Fera. There are a lot of stories that I’m excited to tell with this book!

The art is fierce and jagged and primitive looking, perfect for the age it illustrates.

The mechanics look sound. There are lots of Gifts that look like they would be fun to play. Though, honestly, I can’t judge how well balanced that material is without running the game.

The closest thing to a weakness with the whole package that I can see is that I don’t find the introductory fiction bits particularly interesting. Not bad, mind you, but nothing that draws me in and keeps me from flipping past the intros to get to the good stuff. That’s a minor quibble, and to be honest I’ve never really been a fan of the WoD intro fiction anyway. It only rarely seemed worth the effort to me. There are some offbeat decisions that gave me pause. The backstory for the Apis covers an unimaginably vast length of time (for PCs, anyway). But it also gives us the hooved predatory ancestors of bovines, the Mesonyx, whose traits still pop up in rare atavistic individuals many speciations later. That’s just so…weird…that I can’t wait to use it, or play one myself. It also inspires me to wonder about an even earlier setting with even more primitive hominids and Fera based on extinct species that didn’t survive to be exterminated in the Garou’s War of Rage.

Things I want to run with this book:

An Apis Folding migrating with their long legged, early Sapiens kinfolk and a herd of wildebeest-like animal kin, trying to escape from some hideous Wyrm menace, only to find their way blocked by a river full of hungry and hostile Mokole. Shallow and muddy in the material world, the river is wild and elemental in the Umbra. Just the thing to cut off pursuit by the Wyrm-things—if the Apis can find a way to get around the Mokole.

A Grondr Sounder trying to purge their forest from a horrible fungoid Wyrm menace—tattooed Neanderthals thrashing and fighting through the forests battling burrowing myconids. Didn’t somebody have a Clanbook Matango out there? That could be useful…

Khara battling Mammoth fomori in the harsh Ice Age wastelands of North America. There are just so many cool things you can do with Werewolf the Savage Age! And I haven’t even looked at the second volume with its War of Rage stuff! In short, yeah. I recommend this one. I’m excited about it myself. I am already looking for the perfect dice set to use in my new game, once I can talk a few gamers into trying it…



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf the Savage Age: Volume One
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Bootstraps
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 15:23:15

Bootstraps is a Changeling adventure and city book. It introduces us to the city of Bloomington Indiana and the Barony of Coral Charm. This adventure introduces characters to the city along with Freehold Farm.. a active farm located in the remains of a changeling freehold. Along they way the characters face numerous dangerous both politcal and chimerical, and even have to deal with a Nazi or two.

The Tabletop Gaming Club played this adventure, and we did like it. It serves as a good introduction to a game set in Bloomington. We recommend the product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bootstraps
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Gifted & Talented
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 14:01:27

Rachel Judd provides us with another amazing product with Gifted & Talented, an adventure for Changeling the Dreaming set in the most terrifying of all places HIGH SCHOOL. The players take the role of young changelings, recently awoken to their fae nature who must navagiate high school while trying to save thier freehold and "extracircular" activies.

The Tabletop gaming club played this adventure using the pregens provided and had a ton fo fun. We strongly recommend this adventure especially for players new to changeling.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gifted & Talented
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Mirrors: Dark Antiquity
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 12:12:09

Mirrors: Dark Antiquity is a well done book that brings chronicles of darkness into a fantasy sword and sorcerer feeling setting. It provides new rules, new merits and changes to various templates to make the characters fit more with the setting.

If you are a fan of high fantasy this book is for you. The tabletop gaming club ran a campaign of Dark Antiquities and it was unlike any other chronicle of darkness game we played. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirrors: Dark Antiquity
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! I am happy your group enjoyed it. I know you all don't pull punches and don't hand out 5stars to everything...this means a lot!
Strange Shades: Mekhet
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 11:53:18

Strange Shades: Mekhet is a well done reference book covering the Mekhet clan. Within in this book, are detailed new bloodlines along with updates to the originally published bloodlines. Basically if there is anything you want to know about Mekhet this book does its best to cover it.

The tabletop Gaming club used this book in their VtR campaign and found most of the contact usable and balanced. We recommend this book to all storytellers of Vampire the Requiem.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Strange Shades: Mekhet
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Persephone Rising
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 11:36:44

Persephone Rising is a excellent adventure by Rachel Judd. Life most of Rachel's work it is well put together and detailed. The story involves the waking of an ancient vampire which the players must stop while dealing with the machinations of the various other kindred of the city.

The Tabletop Gaming Club played through this adventure and the players truely had a great time. We strongly recommend that storytellers invest in this product.

((on a side note, we would of loved a VtM version of this adventure))



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Persephone Rising
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Nuwisha's Guide to the Umbra
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 08:43:07

Nuwisha's Guide to the Umbra is an amazingly well done book that details dozens of realms located with in the Umbra. In additions to descriptions of the various realms, the book also discusses the dangers of each of the realms.

The Tabletop Gaming club has incorporated this book into our Werewolf campaign, expanding the universe that our characters can explore. We strongly recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nuwisha's Guide to the Umbra
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Notebook of a Noddist Scholar and Campaign Guide
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 08:22:03

This product actually consists of two products the "Notebook of a Noddist Scholar" and the "Noddic Journal Campaign". The notebook is a well done in character journal, but the Noddic Journal Campaign is really the allstar gem in this product. The Journal provides a list of Noddist scholars with a little background on each, details on locations from noddist legend, and story hooks on how to use the journal as a plot hook to run an entire campaign.

The tabletop gaming club has seemessly incorporated this product into our bi-weekly vampire game. We really liked this product especially the campaign journal. We strongly recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Notebook of a Noddist Scholar and Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Book of Totems; Patron Spirits
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2020 15:53:18

Book of Totems Patron Spirits provides us with nine new totems and updates numerous more to W20.

The Tabletop Gaming Club introducted many of these totems into their weekly game. We found most of them worked well with W20, and they helped enrich our game experience. For its price, this book is a great asset. We recommend this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Totems; Patron Spirits
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

50 Strange Spirits
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2020 15:05:45

50 Strange Spirits is a short product that basically exists of a table with various short descriptions of different spirits to be used in a campaign.

The Tabletop Gaming club found this product useful when we needed a quick random spirits for characters to interact with.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
50 Strange Spirits
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2719 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles