Storytellers Vault
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
New World Shadows: 100 American Ghouls for The Sabbat
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2021 12:33:29

New World Shadows 100 American Ghouls for the Sabbat is a useful tool when looking for quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives us a 100 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their Sabbat based games with little work. Its another wonderful addition to the other 100 series of character books.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
New World Shadows: 100 American Ghouls for The Sabbat
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Strange Sights to See in The Hedge
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2021 12:05:50

100 Strange Sights to See in the Hedge presents us with short write ups of various encounters things that characters can run into while in the hedge..This product much like many of the authors previous titles is well written and presents us with very interesting concepts. Its a great resource to have.

The only issue we have is mostly with layout ...it could use just a little bit of spacing between entries so its easier to fine what you are looking for in a quick glance. It would also benefit from a few more art pieces within the text to set the mood.

Overall, the product is a great addition to add flavor to any changeling the lost game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Strange Sights to See in The Hedge
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Garou Kinfolk Bundle [BUNDLE]
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2021 12:55:45

This bundle is provides us with some of the best work of Neal Litherland and some of his co-creators. The 100 Kinfolk series provides us with tons of quick npcs to use in our campaigns that are easily adapted to any need.

Pick up this bundle and save a ton. Well worth the investment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Garou Kinfolk Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

11 Supernatural Antagonists
by Markus W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2021 12:02:18

The Brainbucks alone just make this title worthwhile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
11 Supernatural Antagonists
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 Mokolé Kinfolk
by DSC T. G. C. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2021 11:55:47

A welcome return to the 100 Kinfolk series. 100 Mokole Kinfolk is a useful tool when looking for a quick npc with a little personality and background. The book gives actually gives us 101 different character names with about a paragraph of background and personality information for each as there is a bonus character in the appendix.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found the book useful during their weekly game and recommends this book to storytellers who want to flush out their games with a few interesting npcs. This book is also easily adapted to other gamelines....

A+++



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Mokolé Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Skin Dancers Tribebook
by Brad E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2021 00:52:49

I have never read an RPG supplement with such consistently bad grammar, and I've read F.A.T.A.L.

Aside from being a nigh-unreadable stream of endless rambling comma splices, though, how's the book? Very crisply laid out, at least, with decent art. But if I had to pick a single tribe that definitely did not need three full chapters of history stretching from ancient Greece to the present day, it'd have to be the tribe that was founded in the mid-nineties, and while there's interesting potential in tying the Ritual of Sacred Rebirth to the myth of Lycaon and the Norse Ulfhednar, not much of that potential is realized here.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Skin Dancers Tribebook
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
by Rory H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2021 05:16:13

I'm not convinced that this really does capture the feel of the original game as much as allow for a further development of the "Revised" edition that came out in 1998.

It tidies up certain rules whilst curiously keeping some other dysfunctional rules systems in tact eg the clunky combat system, and provides an overview of the complex world envisioned through 10+ years of game development. I personally tire of having to read through 500+ pages of content, however, especially when a whole bulk of it is just a catalogue of vampiric powers.

The artwork is a mixture of old and new, good and bad, black and white and colour. The writing is easy enough to read and the layout extends to 'splatting' out the Sects as well as the Clans, which does make the various political relationships easy to follow. It just doesn't quite have the focus or intensity of the original.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

100 (Mostly) Harmless Goblin Fruits and Oddments to Find in The Hedge
by matthew t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2021 00:53:21

I just picked this up to add to my on going changeling 2e chronicle. This is a great resource to use for spicing up the things they find in the hedge. I've started compiling them into a random table in my foundry game & its going to add alot of fun moments where even I wont know what they find in the hedge :)

Defintely recommend picking this up for folks who want to add some variety to your hedge adventuring.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 (Mostly) Harmless Goblin Fruits and Oddments to Find in The Hedge
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Dark Eras: Goal of the Wise (Mage: The Awakening)
by DANIEL D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2021 20:27:15

The cultural history is well researched and well presented, providing a detailed setting in which to run a Mage game. The central Mystery of the setting is very intriguing, with plenty of opportunities for dramatic tension between the different factions and even characters. I am definitely looking forward to using the material in my own games. Great job!The cultural history is well researched and well presented, providing a detailed setting in which to run a Mage game. The central Mystery of the setting is very intriguing, with plenty of opportunities for dramatic tension between the different factions and even characters. I am definitely looking forward to using the material in my own games. Great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Eras: Goal of the Wise (Mage: The Awakening)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vault Resources: Clan Variant and Bloodline Symbols
by Zachery N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2021 16:33:10

I was looking for a Mariner symbol and it had it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault Resources: Clan Variant and Bloodline Symbols
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Tribebook: Urkama
by Ian M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2021 16:01:55

Fantastic write up on the Savage Age's take on the Camazotz: the Urkama! Great writing, design, and art to boot. I've never wanted to play Camazotz more. I feel like they would have great dynamics in a fera game or on their own. So much cosmic horror.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Urkama
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Milwaukee by Night (WW2105)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2021 10:46:09

purchased as I used to own original.

The artwork is poor ompared to modern standards (b&w sketches rather than colour portraits).

It is usable especially if you want to use the setting for a game set in the 1990's.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Milwaukee by Night (WW2105)
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Dead Reckoning
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2021 20:47:32

This short fiction continues the story from Fireball Run in Darkened Streets so Reading that product before this one is recommendable but not necessary. The book has minor errors in the text not enough to distract from the flow of the story.

The story is about an Etherite contacting and associate from the other side of the Ascension War to get help in the investigation of the events from Fireball Run, this takes our protagonist to a cemetery where the aftereffects of the Sixth Great Maelstrom rear their ugly head interrupting their search, or at least it seems that way.

We liked this story a lot, it was a light reading, characterization of the protagonist was on point representing the most amicably interactions between Traditions and Technocratic Union when confronted with the possibility of a bigger threat but keeping the tension and ideological differences between them. The fact that this book references the enduring effects of one of the defining events of the transition from 2E to Revised is also a plus for us.

At the end of the book there is a list with the effects, artifacts used during the story. All of them look fun and easy to use in an appropriate Chronicle.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this story for every fan of mage.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dead Reckoning
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
by Stuart J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2021 09:38:22

5th Ed totally rewrote the feel and flavor of the original, and this was an amazing collection, of the original.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Exalted: The Sidereals
by Jason G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2021 20:57:12

Great book, horrible scan quality. Everything is fuzzy and hard to read.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Exalted: The Sidereals
Click to show product description

Add to Storytellers Vault Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 3089 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles