Advanced Search

Athens Chronicles V: Apokalypsis
Quick Preview
Full‑size Preview

Athens Chronicles V: Apokalypsis


The Athens Chronicles

Book Five: Apokalypsis

The Athens Chronicles is an epic series of Vampire: The Masquerade stories taking your characters from the 13th century to the 21st, beginning in the Dark Ages. The five chronicle series this begins will release one new book each month, allowing you to play out the full series of events as we go or catch up at any time. Books one, two, and three are designed for the 20th Anniversary Edition of Dark Ages Vampire: The Masquerade. Book four moves into the Victorian era and beyond, with book five (this one!) in the Modern/Final Nights.

Athens Chronicles Five: Apokalypsis continues our tale, plunging these elder Greek vampires into political and physical action in one of the oldest, most consequential cities in the world. Athens is now ruled by the Camarilla, with the PC coterie heavily involved in the city's political scene. Dealing with mortal wars which threaten the survival of the Cainite race, the coterie are challenged by ideologies both mortal and vampiric as they slowly battle against the powerful Baali cult leader Cybele. Along the way they'll engage with Cold War spies in Istanbul and rioters in modern Athens during the Greek debt crisis all intwined with Cybele's search for a means of becoming the next antediluvian.

The Athens Chronicles explores the most important moments in vampiric political history, thrusting Player Characters from the cradle of democracy into delicate negotiations they’re just barely capable of handling, up against the most important and powerful characters in the Vampire metaplot. Here at the end they witness the Final Nights as elders, with the wisdom of ages and a number of terrifying experiences under their belts. Are they better for it, or are they be the very tyrants they’ve spent 800 years fighting against?

This is a Year of the Tide book and series, focused on the important events occurring on the Mediterranean.

Be sure to pick up the 14 free pre-gen characters designed specifically for the Athens Chronicles.

This is the fifth book in the series. Be sure to pick up Book One here, Book Two here, Book Three here, and Book Four here.

This book features:

  • An exploration of the vampires of Greece and how they influence the larger Cainite community.
  • A three Story chronicle presenting the various trials and tribulations of Camarilla-ruled Athens during the wars and conflicts of the 20th and 21st centuries.
  • Cameos from beloved Vampire characters such as Lucita, Zelios, and Cybele, not to mention an antedilvian rising in the Final Nights!
  • An exploration of the World of Darkness as these immortals pass through the 20th century and into the early 21st.
  • A set of new Merits for use by elders in the Final Nights, representing their mastery over themselves and their place in the World of Darkness.
  • Continued use of a downtime system for exploring the impact of historical events in both the mortal and vampiric worlds.
CONTENT WARNING: This book includes a photo of Nazis raising their flag (with a swastika) over the Acropolis in Athens. 
woman with lines over face
 More from this Title's Contributors
 Customers Who Bought this Title also Purchased
Reviews (0)
Discussions (0)
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsSign in to get custom notifications of new products!

Product Information
Community Content
Rules Edition(s)
Publisher Stock #
Original electronic
Scanned image
These products were created by scanning an original printed edition. Most older books are in scanned image format because original digital layout files never existed or were no longer available from the publisher.

For PDF download editions, each page has been run through Optical Character Recognition (OCR) software to attempt to decipher the printed text. The result of this OCR process is placed invisibly behind the picture of each scanned page, to allow for text searching. However, any text in a given book set on a graphical background or in handwritten fonts would most likely not be picked up by the OCR software, and is therefore not searchable. Also, a few larger books may be resampled to fit into the system, and may not have this searchable text background.

For printed books, we have performed high-resolution scans of an original hardcopy of the book. We essentially digitally re-master the book. Unfortunately, the resulting quality of these books is not as high. It's the problem of making a copy of a copy. The text is fine for reading, but illustration work starts to run dark, pixellating and/or losing shades of grey. Moiré patterns may develop in photos. We mark clearly which print titles come from scanned image books so that you can make an informed purchase decision about the quality of what you will receive.
Original electronic format
These ebooks were created from the original electronic layout files, and therefore are fully text searchable. Also, their file size tends to be smaller than scanned image books. Most newer books are in the original electronic format. Both download and print editions of such books should be high quality.
File Last Updated:
September 21, 2021
This title was added to our catalog on September 21, 2021.